3/1 Weezer PMPS 291,+2 310

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today. I'm keeping Sammy close to my heart today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 223 (16u Lantus)
+4 338
+6 345 (.5u R)
+8.5 243
PMPS 278 (14u Levemir)
+1 296
+3 272
+5 282
+6.5 298
+10 351
+11 335

We switched to Levemir last night, reducing Weezer’s dose from 16 u to 14 u for the transition period. All went well. We won’t use any R during this transition so we can get a clear picture of how she does on lev. Depending on how today goes, we will increase her dose to 14.5 tomorrow morning.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 3/1 Weezer AMPS 338

Morning Linda and wishing you lots of luck and hope with the switch to Lev and the transition period. Give sweet Weezer some scritches from us. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 3/1 Weezer AMPS 338

Good luck good luck! You are such a great bean. It will be a smooth transition I'm sure. Have a great day Linda!
 
Re: 3/1 Weezer AMPS 338

Hi guys .. keeping fingers crossed you see lots and lots of yellows and blues off this dose! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/1 Weezer AMPS 338

Yup, we got those fingers crossed; we got those paws crossed; just keep those eyes straight on!! Good luck on Lev., Weezer!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/1 Weezer AMPS 338,+3 327

Morning, Linda Good luck on the new insulin, and I hope that this works well for you (not you literally, but you figuratively speaking of course :lol:) and Weezer (DEFINITELY for her, of course :lol:)

How are you doing otherwise?
 
Re: 3/1 Weezer AMPS 338,+3 327

Sending good morning wishes to you and your Weezer. I've seen sooooo many acrokitties make the switch now to levemir and be very happy. I so hope both of you will be too!
xxx
patti
 
Re: 3/1 Weezer AMPS 338,+3 327

Morning!! Hope this is just what Weezer needs to come on down to good numbers-
May you have an easy transition! Hugs & love from us!! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 3/1 Weezer AMPS 338,+3 327

Ok pretty girl - you got new juice, show 'em how you can SHAKE IT Girl!!! I'll even start up the music if you'll follow along! We may LOOK funny but we'll have fun!!!

Hugs Linda and DH! Prayers and paws crossed here too!!
 
Re: 3/1 Weezer AMPS 338,+3 327

Good Morning Linda. I too am waiting with fingers crossed, for wonderful transition for Weezer. :-D

Thank you for all the support and good wishes you give to Checks and me. :smile:
 
Re: 3/1 Weezer AMPS 338,+3 327

Nice start so far, just keep coming down and show us how much you like Lev, Weezer.
 
Re: 3/1 Weezer AMPS 338,+3 327,+5 248,+7 249

Here's hoping that the Lev works some magic for Weezer, or at least some lower numbers.
 
Re: 3/1 Weezer AMPS 338,+3 327,+5 248,+7 249

Best of luck with the switcheroo!

Every time I see your posts, I start humming "buddy holly" by the band Weezer.
"Ooh wee ooh I look just like Buddy Holly, oh oh and you're Mary tyler Moore..."
Reminds me of my senior year of high school :)

Have a great day in weezer world!
 
Re: 3/1 Weezer AMPS 338,+3 327,+5 248,+7 249

i missed the changeover and am just getting caught up! looks like miss weezer is taking nicely to the lev and there aren't any terrible high numbers showing up with the transition. wahoo on that! i'm so glad she's looking good and hoping this is just the right thing for her.

thanks for checking on us yesterday - that was so sweet of you and i appreciated it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top