3/1 Tiger AMPS 153, PMPS 103

Thanks Diane! I took a look at Tyler's SS. Wow! You did a great job! You only feed him 4 times in 24 hours? How much does he eat? Thanks for your support!:bighug:
Not really, I feed him a lot more , I just got lazy putting in the times I feed him, maybe I should start recording them correctly

He probably eats about 3 times during the AM and 3 times during the PM cycle
He's a pig :p
He probably goes through 3-4 cans of FF Pate a day
It took me 2 years and 4 months to get him into remission , knock on wood he stays there .
I feel so awful about Tiger and his back half I say a prayer everyday for him to recover :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat: I just want to hold him and tell him it will be ok you will recover ♥

I also still give him the Methyl B-12. 5000 MCG every day
I know Tiger's circumstances are different

@Kathy and tiger
 
Last edited:
I’m here to check on Tiger. My cat Marcus (sitting on my lap) says hello Tiger. He says Tiger is going to get up again.

Tiger sure is lucky that he and Leo found the best mama in the world! He told me so… even though he doesn’t like vitamins in his food.

I’m happy about his sores looking a little better. Come on Tiger. I’m also happy that he’s not lime today.
 
I’m here to check on Tiger. My cat Marcus (sitting on my lap) says hello Tiger. He says Tiger is going to get up again.

Tiger sure is lucky that he and Leo found the best mama in the world! He told me so… even though he doesn’t like vitamins in his food.

I’m happy about his sores looking a little better. Come on Tiger. I’m also happy that he’s not lime today.
You are the best Suzanne!!!:bighug:
We needed a break from the lime!!!
I want so much for him to be able to walk again! :)
 
I will? Poor Marcus had ear trimming surgery (white ears, skin cancer) back in December. He's just now gotten to the point of not hesitating to allow us to pet his ears so I had to be really careful. It must have felt strange. His fur has grown back pretty well all around and inside the ears now and he looks good. He's a very sweet boy who just loves to snuggle. He was a cat I rescued from outside after taking care of him for about two years. I just couldn't take the stress anymore of him (and Little Girl) being out there. They had been shot and other bad things had happened to them and one day I just said... that's it... you're coming home with us. He was easy since he had been dumped at the building and was tame. Little Girl was a challenge since she was born feral but had been around me since she was a young kitten. She's just settled down into a very sweet kitty. Those two still love each other, even though they no longer have to sleep in the dirt underneath the back of the building. You can just see how happy they are to be in a warm, soft bed when they do their "happy dancing" (kneading) in there. Two contented kitties.
 
I will? Poor Marcus had ear trimming surgery (white ears, skin cancer) back in December. He's just now gotten to the point of not hesitating to allow us to pet his ears so I had to be really careful. It must have felt strange. His fur has grown back pretty well all around and inside the ears now and he looks good. He's a very sweet boy who just loves to snuggle. He was a cat I rescued from outside after taking care of him for about two years. I just couldn't take the stress anymore of him (and Little Girl) being out there. They had been shot and other bad things had happened to them and one day I just said... that's it... you're coming home with us. He was easy since he had been dumped at the building and was tame. Little Girl was a challenge since she was born feral but had been around me since she was a young kitten. She's just settled down into a very sweet kitty. Those two still love each other, even though they no longer have to sleep in the dirt underneath the back of the building. You can just see how happy they are to be in a warm, soft bed when they do their "happy dancing" (kneading) in there. Two contented kitties.
:bighug::bighug::bighug::kiss::kiss::kiss::):):):joyful:
 
That makes me love you! You are an inspiration!
I give him pep talks and love every time I poke him lol!

Mixed in food? I am giving T zobaline pill which is 3,000.
:)
Aww you too sweet, Yes I mix the Methyl B-12 in Tyler's food and add water
the Zobaline is fine :cat::bighug:
I was reading about the condition Tiger has and it said
Though relatively rare in cats, the cause of this disorder is typically the result of an injury to the spine. Injury may be the result of jumping and landing in the wrong way, fighting, or any accident that leads to a spinal injury.
Did any of these things happen to Tiger that you know of
I just feel so awful this has happened to him.
It breaks my heart.
Why the hell do these things have to happen to our kitties :bighug::bighug::bighug:
He had a nice cycle today on that reduced dose.

I was also reading that
There is no specific medical treatment for FCE. Instead, the emphasis is to provide good supportive care and physical assistance. Using assistive devices, like a lightweight fabric harness, can facilitate both healing and early restoration of mobility. Physical rehabilitation, including assisted exercises, muscle stimulation,
 
Last edited:
I will? Poor Marcus had ear trimming surgery (white ears, skin cancer) back in December. He's just now gotten to the point of not hesitating to allow us to pet his ears so I had to be really careful. It must have felt strange. His fur has grown back pretty well all around and inside the ears now and he looks good. He's a very sweet boy who just loves to snuggle. He was a cat I rescued from outside after taking care of him for about two years. I just couldn't take the stress anymore of him (and Little Girl) being out there. They had been shot and other bad things had happened to them and one day I just said... that's it... you're coming home with us. He was easy since he had been dumped at the building and was tame. Little Girl was a challenge since she was born feral but had been around me since she was a young kitten. She's just settled down into a very sweet kitty. Those two still love each other, even though they no longer have to sleep in the dirt underneath the back of the building. You can just see how happy they are to be in a warm, soft bed when they do their "happy dancing" (kneading) in there. Two contented kitties.
Oh Suzanne I'm so glad you took those 2 kitties home with you. Those poor babies.
How could someone just dump a kiity. Those are the kind of people I would love to do something to, but I can't say it here .
I'm glad that Marcus is doing good now.
Kisses for both of them :bighug::cat:
@Suzanne & Darcy
 
Aww you too sweet, Yes I mix the Methyl B-12 in Tyler's food and add water
the Zobaline is fine :cat::bighug:
I was reading about the condition Tiger has and it said
Though relatively rare in cats, the cause of this disorder is typically the result of an injury to the spine. Injury may be the result of jumping and landing in the wrong way, fighting, or any accident that leads to a spinal injury.
Did any of these things happen to Tiger that you know of
I just feel so awful this has happened to him.
It breaks my heart.
Why the hell do these things have to happen to our kitties :bighug::bighug::bighug:
He had a nice cycle today on that reduced dose.

I was also reading that
There is no specific medical treatment for FCE. Instead, the emphasis is to provide good supportive care and physical assistance. Using assistive devices, like a lightweight fabric harness, can facilitate both healing and early restoration of mobility. Physical rehabilitation, including assisted exercises, muscle stimulation,
Yes I read all that also. This is his second time with this happening. The first was last July/August. That time he still had some use and control over his back half. The vet tested and presumed it was FCE rather than brain tumor because he started to gradually get better. He never did recover all the way-was still struggling to walk at times and plopping when he jumped sometimes. I'm sure you read that it usually doesn't happen more than once! He was in a more active period before this happened again.
Thank you for researching and caring so much:bighug:
His BG was great today! Hope he can stay in a nice cycle tonight!
 
Oh Suzanne I'm so glad you took those 2 kitties home with you. Those poor babies.
How could someone just dump a kiity. Those are the kind of people I would love to do something to, but I can't say it here .
I'm glad that Marcus is doing good now.
Kisses for both of them :bighug::cat:
@Suzanne & Darcy
Yeah, I had some choice words and thoughts for the person who shot them. They were really hurt. Little Girl was hit in the spine and she couldn’t walk properly for months- she couldn’t raise up her back legs and she walked around with her back end down low like you sometimes see hyenas do. Marcus was shot in the rear and the side. The one in his rear was very deep. They’re lucky.
 
Yeah, I had some choice words and thoughts for the person who shot them. They were really hurt. Little Girl was hit in the spine and she couldn’t walk properly for months- she couldn’t raise up her back legs and she walked around with her back end down low like you sometimes see hyenas do. Marcus was shot in the rear and the side. The one in his rear was very deep. They’re lucky.
unbelievable
 
Yeah, I had some choice words and thoughts for the person who shot them. They were really hurt. Little Girl was hit in the spine and she couldn’t walk properly for months- she couldn’t raise up her back legs and she walked around with her back end down low like you sometimes see hyenas do. Marcus was shot in the rear and the side. The one in his rear was very deep. They’re lucky.
Oh man I could cry just hearing that, I wish I lived by you when this happened, being Sicilian I would have found that POS and shot him myself
I hope he's dead now, sorrybto say that but that's how/I feel
Bless you for loving them Suzanne♥:bighug::bighug::bighug:
@Suzanne & Darcy
 
Back
Top