3/1 Logan AMPS 334, PMPS 400

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Member Since 2009
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7735

Logan ate fairly well this morning - not great, but a little better than usual on his third day of the appy stimulant. Much nicer AMPS after that ugly 400 last night!

We'll see where he is at +6. Hopefully, he'll eat ok then!
 
Re: 3/1 Logan AMPS 334

Good morning Kelly and Logan! Nice to see Logan's appy & amps is a bit better this morning. Sending some more eating and lower numbers vibes your way. Also sending recovery vibes to Logan.
Have a good day you guys :smile:
 
Re: 3/1 Logan AMPS 334

A few hours last night on the King's throne did wonders for his BGs....plus Raja and Max were talking his ear off about bringing his numbers down and eating well to keep up his strength...and well poor Logan was a captive autdience. so glad he is doing ok today...hope you have a good Monday....
Happy new month!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/1 Logan AMPS 334

Hi Kelly. Just wanted to pop in quick to see how Logan has been doing. Glad to hear that the appy stimulants are working and Logan is wanting to eat. Such fantastic news.

Come on Logan - Max is really pulling hard for you to get all better soon.
 
Re: 3/1 Logan AMPS 334, +6 377

Seriously, Logan? Your BGs are supposed to go DOWN after insulin!!!! At least he ate well and was a little frisky. I think he thought I was going to try and pill him or something 'cause he took off ater eating and kept looking back at me. Poor kid!

We don't think it's the little bit of dry core - he hasn't gotten more than a few pieces here and there since Friday. His pred dose was cut in half as of Thursday. Why does he climb?! I'll hold at 4.5 through tomorrow morning - supposed to talk to his internist at some point tomorrow. I'll ask her when we'll go to every other day with the pred. I'll probably increase to 5 units tomorrow night unless something changes...not holding my breath on that one! :lol:
 
Re: 3/1 Logan AMPS 334, +6 377

((Kelly & Logan)) Glad he is eating with the appy.
 
Re: 3/1 Logan PMPS 400

Ugly ugly ugly red. I was going to wait to increase but considering that he climbed all day and is now at 400 I went ahead and increased to 5 units.

Logan ate 1 1/4 cans of FF tonight...1/2 a can was in the closet hiding. We have no idea what scared him, but he took off and hid in the closet for a while. So, I fed him in there and then he decided to come out for the rest of his dinner. I'm waiting to give him his ABs since he's still a little freaked out. He was due for his stimulant tonight but since he's eating well on his own, we'll hold off and see how he does overnight and tomorrow.
 
Hi Kelly
I'm stopping by a bit late tonight. Too much craziness happening but I had to make
sure Max and Raja got Logan home safely.
Max promised he would tak care of his buddy ans was very protective of him.
I'm glad he got some appy back and that he continues.
I am suer you are not happy with his numbers. I have no advice on that end just big
hugs and wishes he clears this soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top