3/1 Fistuk AMPS 110, +3.5 122, +5 88 PMPS 95

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-103-3-104-6-79-pmps-86.287179/#post-3157217

Happy Furrriday :)

Popping in for a quick update on my birthday evening :joyful:

6th cycle after the lime party which took us down to 1.75U and I'm not impressed. Too many blues and not enough nadirs under 80.

Wondering whether to hold the dose a bit or think of raising it after 8 cycles. Thoughts?
@Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom

Fistuk jumped off the bed last night and today by himself. Clearly the Solencia is doing something. Following the vet's advice we got some more carpets for the house to make it easier for Fistuk to walk around.

WIshing you all a wonderful Furriday and thanks for being in my life :bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, That's so great to hear that Fistuk jumped off the bed twice. Has to be the Solencia working.
Wishing you a Happy Birthday and Many Many more I hope you can celebrate tonight.
41eZ2lram1L._SY445_SX342_.jpg
 
Hi! My name is Christye and I’m new to this community and also have a newly diagnosed seal point Siamese, Bella. I have had cats all of my life and she’s my 1st “sugar baby “ I was not able to find where to introduce myself, so I’m doing it here! I also have a question… of the different pet glucometers…is there one yall prefer over another?? I dont want a human glucometer! I know some people use those. I would like to get one specifically for cats/dogs/ animals! SUGGESTIONS PLEASE AND THANK YOU ☺️
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-103-3-104-6-79-pmps-86.287179/#post-3157217

Happy Furrriday :)

Popping in for a quick update on my birthday evening :joyful:

6th cycle after the lime party which took us down to 1.75U and I'm not impressed. Too many blues and not enough nadirs under 80.

Wondering whether to hold the dose a bit or think of raising it after 8 cycles. Thoughts?
@Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom

Fistuk jumped off the bed last night and today by himself. Clearly the Solencia is doing something. Following the vet's advice we got some more carpets for the house to make it easier for Fistuk to walk around.

WIshing you all a wonderful Furriday and thanks for being in my life :bighug::bighug:
Happy Birthday Eve, Shelly! We celebrate you. Hope your boys have a nice celebration planned. If Prince and Fistuk could, they would back you a tuna cake :smuggrin:

So glad to hear your boy is jumping off the bed. Sounds like he feels better. You must feel so relieved. More carpeted areas sounds like a good suggestion. Your vet sounds like she pay’s attention. That’s great.

Have a nice night and good luck with the increase when you take him up :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi! My name is Christye and I’m new to this community and also have a newly diagnosed seal point Siamese, Bella. I have had cats all of my life and she’s my 1st “sugar baby “ I was not able to find where to introduce myself, so I’m doing it here! I also have a question… of the different pet glucometers…is there one yall prefer over another?? I dont want a human glucometer! I know some people use those. I would like to get one specifically for cats/dogs/ animals! SUGGESTIONS PLEASE AND THANK YOU ☺️
@christye57

Hi there we ask all new members to introduce themselves here
Just tap on the blue link below . We would be happy to answer any questions you have . When you post can you tell us what state you live in so we can suggest a pet meter. Just copy and paste this on the Feline-health-main forum

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/feline-health-welcome-main-forum.28/
 
Last edited:
Shelly you share a bday with my Cleo
Awesome news reading about Fistuk's mobility improvement :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I think you have room for an increase especially if you can monitor this weekend. :cat:
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-103-3-104-6-79-pmps-86.287179/#post-3157217

Happy Furrriday :)

Popping in for a quick update on my birthday evening :joyful:

6th cycle after the lime party which took us down to 1.75U and I'm not impressed. Too many blues and not enough nadirs under 80.

Wondering whether to hold the dose a bit or think of raising it after 8 cycles. Thoughts?
@Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom

Fistuk jumped off the bed last night and today by himself. Clearly the Solencia is doing something. Following the vet's advice we got some more carpets for the house to make it easier for Fistuk to walk around.

WIshing you all a wonderful Furriday and thanks for being in my life :bighug::bighug:
Happy birthday! (belated) hope you had a great evening. I just got Solencia the same night as you did and so far Tweety seems good. I hope she does as well as your Fistuk! :bighug::bighug:
 

Attachments

  • bighug.gif
    bighug.gif
    3.4 KB · Views: 123
Back
Top