Hmmmm...I think I might push to 1.5 Saturday if he's still high and just be sure to monitor.
Hi, Carol! Yep, let's see how he's doing this evening. Although I'm sort of inclined toward going just a
wee bit slower (timing-wise) on the dose increases, based on looking back at 10/15 (when his dose was dropped by a half-unit @ PMPS). It's so hard to know exactly what it is that precipitates bouncing (ha, maybe they bounce just because they can?

) ... but you might consider giving him until Sunday - and then if he's still running high, try the bump-up to 1.5? As I'm wondering if he may just need a day or so after you're back to settle down? Not that I disagree with
@Rachel 's suggestion; I'd just allow him a little more time before making that little adjustment. Totally up to you, though.
We don't really know for certain what's caused this recent uptick of pre-shot #s in the 400s ... could this spike be associated with whatever caused the inflamed ears several days later? (You know, as in "previews of coming attractions?") Or is it due to the heightened ragweed in the air? And in the day or two before you had to leave town, does Murphy sense that - and could it perhaps help keep his #s running higher than usual? Is hard for us to know

, as there are so many variables ... our kitties sure can be a puzzle, can't they?
(Btw, Carol ... Bat-Bat has suddenly started popping higher #s, too, and I'm going, "What's up with
this??? My daughter's not even
here now!" I'm wondering if I've given her a couple or fur-shots over the past few days or what?

So ... at least you have a
little more company here in the puzzlement zone.

)