? 28/12 FRODO UPDATE 42 PMPS +6

Paulina

Member Since 2020
Hi. Frodo was 42 yesterday +6 PMPS which was 1.30 am. I fed him and check him every 30-60 min until nearly 4am Does that 42 counts as a reduction?
 
Nice catch! In general if you're following TR dropping under 50 would mean a reduction. The guidelines are slightly different for long-term diabetics (over 1 year since diagnosis), though.
 
For long-term, I think it's one time under 40 or three times under 50 on different days. But 42 is awfully close to 40, and you have to think about what you're comfortable with handling. Also, I'm not really qualified to give dosing advice here, I'm just explaining what's in the protocol. Hoping someone with more experience may be able to jump in and help. How soon is the next shot?
 
Hi. Frodo was 42 yesterday +6 PMPS which was 1.30 am. I fed him and check him every 30-60 min until nearly 4am Does that 42 counts as a reduction?
Yes long term is if Frodo drops under 40 lets see if Elise and Melissa thinks you should reduce getting that 42 @+6. Also if you can read #6
Tagging
@tiffmaxee

@FrostD

Paulina if you get a chance can you fill in the US numbers for 12-27 @+6
@Paulina
 
Last edited:
I would not reduce. It’s one drop under 40 for long term. The 3 under 50 if for cats that don’t hold reductions. What was your feeding schedule last night? When in the 40’s it’s okay to give some hc or karo to bring him up.

You need to get a test at +2-3. By the time you tested he was low. If lower than amps/pmps at +2 you will have an active cycle. Then feed and check hourly.
 
Thank You. Yes i fed him HC food and checked him in around 30-40 min few times. Otherwise that day he was fed the usual times which is +2 or +2.5 sometimes +1 and then +5. I do test at +2 as much as possible and he’s always lower than amps/pmps and usually ok but I can’t check him every hr as I have limited amount of strips. They expensive and also I order them from abroad so try to use them wisely….
 
Back
Top