26/3 Chico 137@Amps; 99@2

Marina & Chico

Member Since 2021
We reduced just 2 days ago and theoretically last 2 cycles are still affected by the depot of the previous dose but it took a lot of work (honey) to keep him up today. Chico is very carb sensitive and with sufficient testing we can probably keep him up with honey forever. Have we not used honey today he would have dipped under 50 for sure. Because he stays so low so long he bounces.

with all this in mind please help us decide whether to keep him on this dose for a few more days (i am afraid he will go very low if we do) or to just reduce in the morning (we are afraid to reduce too soon for him).

again fear and uncertainty, diabetes never lets us relax :D

Thank you all in advance

pa. We have 4 more hours to decide before AMPS


previous day thread
 
We reduced just 2 days ago and theoretically last 2 cycles are still affected by the depot of the previous dose but it took a lot of work (honey) to keep him up today. Chico is very carb sensitive and with sufficient testing we can probably keep him up with honey forever. Have we not used honey today he would have dipped under 50 for sure. Because he stays so low so long he bounces.

with all this in mind please help us decide whether to keep him on this dose for a few more days (i am afraid he will go very low if we do) or to just reduce in the morning (we are afraid to reduce too soon for him).

again fear and uncertainty, diabetes never lets us relax :D

Thank you all in advance

pa. We have 4 more hours to decide before AMPS


previous day thread

Good luck with Chico!
 
The general idea is similar to what we have in the house :)

I’m worried to reduce and for it not to stick... in the evening he dropped after a small bounce so maybe it was artificial in this sense ... but in the morning it was in a “normal” cycle...

it never gets easier :D
 
I’m worried to reduce and for it not to stick...
Best way to ease your mind it to do what @tiffmaxee suggested. Hold the dose this cycle ad let him earn the reduction. Don't intervene with honey till he drops below 50. This way (a) you get one more cycle at this dose so you can be sure it's not the depot of the previous dose and (b) he actually earns the reduction.
 
Best way to ease your mind it to do what @tiffmaxee suggested. Hold the dose this cycle ad let him earn the reduction. Don't intervene with honey till he drops below 50. This way (a) you get one more cycle at this dose so you can be sure it's not the depot of the previous dose and (b) he actually earns the reduction.
:nailbiting::nailbiting:
But mornings are my cycles, Denis will be sleeping still :nailbiting::D
Thank you for your help, probably you are right, we should let him stay at least one more cycle on the dose and let him earn his reduction
 
Back
Top