25/4/2020 Monkey AMPS: 40. That's very low! What to do?

I agree with Chris. Definitely skip the dose. Monkey is doing very well in Lantus. I’d get a few tests in during the cycle to see how he goes without the insulin and to see he comes back up. is he eating ok?

He is eating ok, more than the past few days. It seems he regain his diabetic huge appetite. I want to add that his weight increase by 10 lbs within 10 days. He has more muscle now.

By saying "skipping tonight". It is 14:05 PM now in Hong Kong. Do you mean skip that AM dose that I skipped already and give 2.5 U for coming dose at night. Or do you mean skip the coming dose? Or do you
 
He is eating ok, more than the past few days. It seems he regain his diabetic huge appetite. I want to add that his weight increase by 10 lbs within 10 days. He has more muscle now.

By saying "skipping tonight". It is 14:05 PM now in Hong Kong. Do you mean skip that AM dose that I skipped already and give 2.5 U for coming dose at night. Or do you mean skip the coming dose? Or do you
Has Monkey put on 10 lb in 10 days .....do you mean 10 ounces? 10 lb is a huge amount.

Yes, Chris meant skipping the am dose....it is night time for her and she probably didn’t realise you were at AMPS.
Have you got any other tests in after the 130 at +3?

So it’s only about 2.20 pm for you isn’t it? And you don’t shoot til 10.30 pm, is that correct?
 
Has Monkey put on 10 lb in 10 days .....do you mean 10 ounces? 10 lb is a huge amount.

Yes, Chris meant skipping the am dose....it is night time for her and she probably didn’t realise you were at AMPS.
Have you got any other tests in after the 130 at +3?

So it’s only about 2.20 pm for you isn’t it? And you don’t shoot til 10.30 pm, is that correct?

Yes, I dont shoot til 10.30 pm Hong Kong time. , it is 6 hours later. Yes, I get a test at +5, his BG is 250 ml in

My mistake. He put 2 lb of weight in about 10 days.
upload_2020-4-25_16-23-41.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-4-25_16-23-41.png
    upload_2020-4-25_16-23-41.png
    12.3 KB · Views: 139
Yes, I dont shoot til 10.30 pm Hong Kong time. , it is 6 hours later. Yes, I get a test at +5, his BG is 250 ml in

My mistake. He put 2 lb of weight in about 10 days.
View attachment 52992
2lb is still wonderful Peter! You will have to take another photo of Monkey to show us.
Monkeys BGs are going up because the dose was skipped. Can you get another test at +9 low I can see what it is. I’ll be asleep by the time your PMPS comes around.
 
2lb is still wonderful Peter! You will have to take another photo of Monkey to show us.
Monkeys BGs are going up because the dose was skipped. Can you get another test at +9 low I can see what it is. I’ll be asleep by the time your PMPS comes around.

Sure, I will make a video of him later to show his neuropathy. I can also post before and after of his growing fur:cat:. Yes I will do +9
 
Yes, 2.5U is his current dose. This high isn't surprising-- he went low and had both a reduced shot and a skip, so the depot isn't able to keep up.

How is he doing otherwise? How are the skin issues?
 
Back
Top