Crisp
Member Since 2022
Please advise!
We're day 8 since FD diagnosis. Original prescription was 1.0U caninsulin. Reduced to 0.75U two nights ago and to 0.25U last night. No shots yesterday morning or this morning.
Early this morning when I got home, Crisp's reading was 70 which was +10 from that bedtime 0.25U shot Very alarming.
Today:
AMPS 81 - No Shot
101+2
102+4
133+6
134+8
115+10.5
I had to leave unexpectedly last night and have to work again tonight so can't get post shot readings at important times.
My intention is to NOT give a shot tonight, regardless of his PMPS number. Well, unless it is crazy high.
I can take a BG curve tomorrow to see how Crisp responds to insulin if a shot is required in the AM. And more importantly intervene if necessary.
Does this make sense?
Thanks much!
link to previous thread:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-123-3-121-4-5-179-6-211-8-5-211-10-5.259740/
We're day 8 since FD diagnosis. Original prescription was 1.0U caninsulin. Reduced to 0.75U two nights ago and to 0.25U last night. No shots yesterday morning or this morning.
Early this morning when I got home, Crisp's reading was 70 which was +10 from that bedtime 0.25U shot Very alarming.
Today:
AMPS 81 - No Shot
101+2
102+4
133+6
134+8
115+10.5
I had to leave unexpectedly last night and have to work again tonight so can't get post shot readings at important times.
My intention is to NOT give a shot tonight, regardless of his PMPS number. Well, unless it is crazy high.
I can take a BG curve tomorrow to see how Crisp responds to insulin if a shot is required in the AM. And more importantly intervene if necessary.
Does this make sense?
Thanks much!
link to previous thread:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-123-3-121-4-5-179-6-211-8-5-211-10-5.259740/
Last edited:
