24/06 Bailie amps 424+2.5 385+5 408

Nancyco*

Member Since 2023
@Bandit's Mom Bhooma have you looked at Bailies numbers the last few days ? He is sky high right now I’m scared I don’t think I can do the vets protocols it’s not working or do I have to wait a few more days . I’m afraid his neurology is going to get worse .His amps is 424z
 
Actually, Baillie's numbers are not too bad considering he didn't get insulin one night. I don't agree with your vet's protocol though, but I don't know how you will make peace with your vet without following her protocol. Do you think she will agree that he is still seeing swings even on her protocol?
 
Actually, Baillie's numbers are not too bad considering he didn't get insulin one night. I don't agree with your vet's protocol though, but I don't know how you will make peace with your vet without following her protocol. Do you think she will agree that he is still seeing swings even on her protocol?
Hi Bhooma well I’m not too happy about these swings , these are way worse and @2.5 he is still 385 . Do u think I should message her today ? Or give it 2 more days ? I’m scared his neuropathy is going to get bad again he’s definitely had improvement since following the other protocol.
 
Did your vet say to try an X number of days before checking back with her on dosing?
Bhooma he is gone up again at+5 to 408 .Would it be wrong of me to trash the vet’s protocol today ? I’m just scared This is not doing in any good and scared the neuropathy is going to get bad again .
 
Would it be wrong of me to trash the vet’s protocol today ? I’m just scared This is not doing in any good and scared the neuropathy is going to get bad again .
Why not try 3.75U for a few days and see what his numbers are like? Maybe your vet will approve of them if he doesn't drop too low?
 
You think ? But isn’t it good to have low numbers though ?
Yes, it is good for him to spend as much time as possible in green. Like we discussed, it would be interesting to see if he can stay in greens on 3.75U without needing Farmina/gravy to keep him over 50.
 
Yes, it is good for him to spend as much time as possible in green. Like we discussed, it would be interesting to see if he can stay in greens on 3.75U without needing Farmina/gravy to keep him over 50.
I looked at the way he was on the 3.75 on the spreadsheet and he was in the teens most times but I would try it if you want.
 
Back
Top