? 22/2 Bailie amps 390

Nancyco*

Member Since 2023
@Bandit's Mom Or anyone that can help me . I tested Bailie AMPS and he was 57 however when I tested, I got that weird sound from the metre that it wasn’t going to work but then immediately started taking down normally and I got a reading of 57 so I figured I would feed him obviously and retest in 20 minutes and my plan was to push his shot out for two hours. I want to see in two hours what his numbers would be and then I would decide whether to shoot or not. So 20 minutes past the first test and I test him again and he was 383 so I’m assuming that first test was wrong. Would I be right in thinking that and should I shoot now? He did eat please if somebody anybody could help me to be really great thank you. I just had woken up and I never thought of retesting immediately I know that’s very stupid, but I just did not think of it.
 
Considering his numbers last night, 383 looks more likely. The first test could have have been a faulty strip, or not enough blood or some other meter error.
Did you give him the shot?
 
Considering his numbers last night, 383 looks more likely. The first test could have have been a faulty strip, or not enough blood or some other meter error.
Did you give him the shot?
I fed him with the intentions of holding the shot off for two hours, cause I just wanted to see where he was at in two hours and see if he was good enough to shoot then. (I didn’t want to skip a shot)But I tested him before that ,I fed him Farmina as with his low-carb because I thought he was really that low. And I tested him a half hour later and that’s when I found out that it was obviously a wrong test and he was indeed 21.7. So then I gave him the insulin. So I wouldn’t be surprised today if he is a little higher just because of the Farmina. I wish I have been more awake and thought more about it so I could’ve retested again but to be honest it didn’t even enter my mind. I feel awful for that. Next time I will know better for sure.
 
Considering his numbers last night, 383 looks more likely. The first test could have have been a faulty strip, or not enough blood or some other meter error.
Did you give him the shot?
Yes when I put the strip in and drew the blood and put the strip to the blood, it made a double beep as if it wasn’t going to work, but then immediately counted down so I figured OK it’s working, but if I was in my right mind and more alert, I would’ve tested again.
 
Back
Top