? 22/12 Hercules AMPS 173. +11 47 Should I skip dose?

Lantus takes 5-7 days (at the same dose) for the initial depot to build. Changes in dose or skips will disrupt the depot. Maybe try sticking with 0.5 units a while and seeing if you can keep the same dose for longer.

You will find that with Lantus you will eventually have to get used to shooting lower numbers. Lantus is great at keeping lower numbers flat and low. Once you have a better idea how Hercule works with Lantus, it'll be easier to try shooting those lower numbers.
 
Lantus is great at keeping lower numbers flat and low.


That is where I am hoping to get! :)

He seem to have had a pretty big food bump? +2: 14.6

Maybe try sticking with 0.5 units a while and seeing if you can keep the same dose for longer.


Just to make sure I am understanding this comment correctly.... so you think that if we hit blues at AMPS before the depot is built that 0.5f is perhaps too much to keep? Is that the idea of trying to keep 0.5?

Thanks!
 
+7 is 124
Every day his PMPS had been the lowest reading of the morning cycle. Concerned I will have a low PMPS. I assume I skip if it is lower than 90, but worried if it lower than AMPS. I think because I am still bilding a dept, I am likely to go lower this Pm than this morning... is that right?
 
As Elise said, the new dose is 0.25 units. I see you shot a larger dose this morning. Try not to "shoot down" the higher preshots. Lantus dosen't work that way. Consistent dosing is what we find works best with our dosing methods.
 
Hi @Wendy&Neko , don't worry, I wasn't trying to "shoot down". I did try to go for 0.25. This might be what I gave....but I am not sure. That is why I wrote 0.5s because I don't feel I am sure what I gave in numerical value, but I know the position in the syringe, and that I can repeat it.....

I am having an impossible time with the small dose. I have purchased a digital caliper, but still not feeling really sure with it. I wish there was I a way I could dilute the insulin....
I have access to micropipettes, is there another method that I can try?
 
What part about using digital calipers is hard for you?

The whole thing...:oops:
0.25U is 0.25mm... that is a tiny space. It is hard to see. I could invest on a magnifying glass, but it feels like i'll need an extra pair of hands to hold syringe, caliper and magnifying glass.
I also have trouble on controlling the plunger. I do us the "twisting" method, but still 1 out of five times the plunger will just go around without advancing, and I have to try and push it, which is just not sufficiently precise to measure such a tiny amount. Sorry, feeling very discourgade at the moment...
 
I used a magnifying glass, but some people use head lamp/craft magnifier combos. This one gives you an idea. Before you load the dose, do you move the plunger up and down a few times to spread the lubricant around? Might help with the plunger twisting.
 
Back
Top