2.9 Magnolia PMPS 124, +2 94, +3 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sara & Magnolia

Active Member
WCR: Furry, Purry, Happy, Hungry. She plays this fun game with me, where she tries to trip me as I am walking. This morning, she used this game as a method to indicate to me that she was still quite hungry. Circle the moving legs, wait until she has my attention, ZIP off to the kitchen and stand at the food bowl.

Thanks Gayle for you input last night. I have been thinking about the dose increase all morning. If I increase her dose, am I increasing based on her rebounds? I know I don't want to do that. But it's becoming difficult to discern which numbers are rebounds and which numbers are not. Any thoughts on a dose increase to 5u?

Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday Recap:
+11 303
AMPS 307
+2 307
+4.5 179
+11 225
PMPS 252
+2 308
 
Re: 2.9 Magnolia AMPS 253 - increase?

technically, we're trying to dose based on their nadirs with lantus (not rebound).
you do have some room to move down in BGs a bit tho you did have some green numbers on this dose. both times you mentioned some vomiting, tho. all other health issues okay? any reason you can figure for the vomiting?
you certainly could go up 0.25u, especially if you're around to monitor when you do.
 
Re: 2.9 Magnolia AMPS 253 - increase?

Thanks Chris,

I am almost certain that the vomiting was caused by eating cold food, too fast on an empty stomach. We've started warming up her breakfast, feeding it in 2 installments and leaving more food out overnight. She hasn't vomited since. She has no other health issues.

I already gave her AM dose today, maybe tomorrow will be a good day for an increase. I only have to be gone for a few hours.
 
PMPS 124

All's well with the furry purry. I plan to increase to 5u in the morning, I'll only be gone for 3 hours tomorrow (+4 to +7) but DH will be here to feed.

Recap:
AMPS 243
+2 241
+5 154
+11 111
PMPS 124
 
Re: 2.9 Magnolia AMPS 253 - increase?

I think it sounds like a good plan. Magnolia has been on this dose for a while. Maybe she needs a little push to get her jump started.
 
Re: 2.9 Magnolia AMPS 253 - increase?

That's a nice PMPS you have Magnolia!

Good luck with your dose increase tomorrow. Sounds like a good day to plan it since you will be around most of the day.

Thanks for your suggestion earlier today...I didn't grade. Don't tell anyone!!!!! :lol:
 
Re: 2.9 Magnolia AMPS 253 - increase?

can you get some spot checks tonight, just in case this is going to be a low cycle?
 
Re: 2.9 Magnolia AMPS 253 - increase?

Your secret is safe with me Amy. Teachers need breaks too.

I can get spot checks tonight. Any particular times? I planned on a +2. Maybe a +4 or +6?
 
Re: 2.9 Magnolia AMPS 253 - increase?

see what the +2 is. Something later in the cycle would be nice, unless the +2 is clearly rebounding.
 
Magnolia PMPS 124 +2 94

Looks like I'll be testing tonight. What checks should I get? I just fed her 1 tablespoon of LC. I usually leave out another spoon and a frozen puck (all LC) but I'll hold off until I know which checks to get. She's chillin' and happy. Although, she is quite hungry.
 
The 97 is one hour after eating. I'm not sure if I should feed again now, or wait until +4. I'm getting sooooo sleepy but I know I will sleep through any alarms I set...
 
Re: 2.9 Magnolia PMPS 124, +2 94, +3 97, +4 92

I can't stay awake any longer and it looks like she's holding pretty steady. The +4 was without food for 2 hours. I gave her a big spoon of LC and she ate it up. I also left out another small scoop and a frozen puck of
LC for overnight. She has no problem waking us up if she is hungry and she is more persistent (and successful) than an alarm clock. I'll try to get up early to get +10 or +11.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top