2/8 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 275, +4 180, +5 145

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL !! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) , and Happy Tuesday :-D

2/7 Condo

2/7 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10% PM CYCLE: Merrick Southern Delight 4%
amps 336: 2.25Fu: 3rd cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 248
+4 114 fed 10% MC
+5 107
+7 140
+11 157
pmps 203: 2.25Fu: 4th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 298
+4 319
amps 412: 2.25Fu: 5th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox


What to say about yesterday.... AM cycle looked promising, but... I did have to fed Mannie some 10% @ +4, as I had a DR appt I needed to keep, had no clue how long it would take, he was dropping... so played it safe. Mannie really hasn't had any greens, or really good runs since the dose reduction 4 cycles ago, so unless things improve today, I will increase his dose - probably to a 2.5, up from the 2.25F he is on now. Dose before the reduction was 2.50F.

Sure hope my hocks order comes today.... it's late, I'm low on strips, back up meter stuff bought last night just in case.... nailbite_smile

8 more days to go on the clavamox - I can hardly wait! :roll: Mannie is tired of clavamox too - :lol: :lol: last night he took off running before I could give it to him. Caught him at the pass, assumed the position - both of us, he let out the biggest sigh, and proceeded to make a mess out of it all. the good news? he licked it all dribbles off his fur. :cool:

and the nanners? secure. :cool: They all got a hug last night, one by one: and licked, and chewed, and slobbered on, and arranged. He even let one of the civvies play with them for a few minutes. :o :shock: :razz: Under his watchful eye of course - then she was booted, and the ownership process began all over again. :lol: :lol:

My friends! What' up for today? Snowboarding? Ice skating? Parasailing? Bumper Cars? Poolside chilaxin'? I am ready for anything! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412

Mannie~~is that you up there on the red floor? Oh, that color is not becoming on you sweet boy. Let's see some nicer numbers today. There was a threat written in your Mama's first post of the day you know! Show her how you feel about your present dose, ok? Happy Tuesday to you two....glad the nanners are organized today..whew....that is always a worry!
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266

266 @ +2 - better. slow down there Mannie - please? diving trials aren't for a few weeks yet. :-D

Morning Pat - I think he was listening - YAY, and phew! :lol: :lol: on the nanners - it is indeed alwasy a concern. :-D
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266

Morning Michelle and Mannie Nanners. I'm glad to see he came down, but no diving Mannie, okay! How is the toe? Any hiking today, ouch! My feet hurt and I don't even have anything broken!

Maggie says she is up to anything today; the pool sounds good for some reason, as everyone seems to be tired of the winter.
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266

Glad to see Mannie coming down this morning....red...yuckus!! Eight more days? Hope you two make it through...I can see you chasing after him with your broken toe! Ouch!!!

Have a great day...hope you get a walk in with your sturdy boots....you need one of those things like Rothensberger or whatever the Pittsburg's QB's name is! :lol:

Me too Mannie...I'm ready for anything but mamabean says we all need niptinis...altho maybe Tess had a few swigs out of daddybean's beer infused niptinis!!
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266

Hi Michelle, it sure is good to see Mannie coming down. Hate that red floor. I got two readings from 2 meters this morning, Just 10 points apart...one red, one pink. Guess which one I posted? :lol:

Only eight more days. Seems like forver, doesn't it, Michelle? :lol:
You broke your toe? How did I miss that? Ouch, so sorry!

Once again, the 'nanner saga made me laugh. I wonder what Mannie would do if you hid one? Probably search all day and beat up anyone who looked suspicious. :lol:
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266

Awwwww. Poor Mannie runny from the clavamox bully.

And he is sooo sweet to his civvies. That just made my day.

What a drop :shock:
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266

Mannie, what were you doing up on that red floor, there are no nanners hiding there.

Good to see you cleared it and are down to the yellow floor now.
Have a lovely day.
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266

I hated to see that red number, but I'm glad that he's already coming down. Maybe that dosethreat worked. :lol: Mannie, please slow down. We don't need to see any diving today. Have a wonderful day, Michelle.
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266, +3.5 122

122 @ +3.5. I fed some 10% MC to slow the drop some. A little fast there Mannie boy - you bean loves the blue, but we have all day to get there. :-D

Hi Ele - I know: the reds always are hard to take. :? He is clearing it, a bit fast, but so typical for him - and I even feed those drops...

Hi Iorwen - :-D perhaps he read your post :lol: :lol: and since nanners are non-existent here he decided to return to the roost where there are plenty. :lol:

Hi Karrie - :lol: when it comes down to it he really does like the other kitties. For the most part they are all great friends. and yes on the drop - so so Mannie.....

Hi Lisa - Could be, huh! and whatever it takes... :-D

Hi Barb - :lol: :lol: I have done that too.... no way was I posting "that other number". too funny on hiding one of them - :lol: :lol: I may try that just to see what happens.... could be the start of a minor kitty war here. :lol: :shock: and yeah on the toe - ugh, and oh well, and we limp along, and it is slowly getting better.

Hi Marjorie - yep, he is on that express elevator -again. so so Mannie. why go slow when one can go fast. :roll: I think I will go for my walk, this AM: yep on the boots (and yep on the P QB thing: :cool: ): after I check the boy and make sure he isn't scuba diving.... then off to see Nicholas for a while today.

hi Ann - Yep - short hike this morning - it's local, not too hard, but it does get me out. Toe does OK with it, so good to go. :-D

Maggie, Gracie - me too! Shall we find a warm spot with a pool and some sand? Just hang out for a while??? That would be cool. See you guys soon - I'll get the roadster ready. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266, +3.5 122, +4 105

Wow.
Better not let Mannie see today's Google toy (dive! dive!)
Or, perhaps it will keep him amused enough to not want to DIVE for real.
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266, +3.5 122, +4 105, 80 @ 5.5

80 @ +5.5 - fed a small amt 2% LC, will check at +6 to see where he is at before I head on out to visit my DGS. :-D

Morning hike was great !!: sun!, cold!, gorgeous! :cool: :-D :cool:

MJ: new google toy??? ooooooooo: I have to check this out. He loves to dive, - even when fed, he still dives.... :roll: maybe it would deter him - maybe?
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266, +3.5 122, +4 105, +6 79

79 @ +6, fed a very small amt of 10% - nadir is in about an hour. The 10% should hold him until he sets up his surf. GO MANNIE!

I am off to visit my DGS - SWEET! :-D :-D
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266, +3.5 122, +4 105, +6 79

Mannie & Gracie! Duo Surf Exhibition! WOOT!

summer_33-1.gif


summer_33-1.gif


Google Toy? What's a Google Toy?
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266, +3.5 122, +4 105, +6 79

If you go to www.google.com, today the letters look like the windows of a submarine, and there's a little lever on the right. Move it down to dive really deep and see some strange fishies.
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266, +3.5 122, +4 105, +6 79

Hey Michelle, I didn't get back to your condo yesterday evening, so I missed the report of the broken toe! Ugh! Of course, if you had been out on the trail it never would have happened because you would have had your boots on!! Hope it gets better & better eah day, and I'm glad that you haven't let it keep you indoors!

Mannie is looking great at +6! He is forever the drama king. And, only 8 more days of Clavamoxie!
Check back later. My Iphone is fantastic. If you're a Verizon wireless customer tomorrow is the last day (I think) that you can get the good deal, but only if you order online.

Ella
Mannie, let's go out in the dunes again. That was so much fun!
Rusty
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266, +3.5 122, +4 105, +6 79

only you, mama M...would have a broken toe and look forward to hiking!
 

Attachments

  • cat-submarine.jpg
    cat-submarine.jpg
    174.7 KB · Views: 1,180
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +2 266, +3.5 122, +4 105, +6 79

Rainbow kitty is at it again!! Glad to see Mannie in greens, but what a start he had!! Hope he sticks with green for the rest of the day...no bouncing!!
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +4 105, +6 79, +10 92

92 @ +10. YAY!! We have a green surf - way to go Mannie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Guess the dosecrease threat worked.

MJ - OMG on the Google toy - I had better make sure that Mannie doesn't see that. It is so fun to log onto their page and find what they have done with "google" for the day. Love the sub!!!

Hi Pamela - seems we have a diver that likes to wear a rainbow suit... :lol: :lol: and oh so true on the bouncing! So far so good - the +10 was promising. :-D

Hi Ann - yep - those two seem to be at it today: neck and neck: too funny! Guess I won't increase his dose just yet. :?

Hi Ella - yeah on the toe - so true! wouldn't be broken if I had been out and about. It's not too bad though, doesn't bother meat all when I am on the trails - now when i get home, and finally settle down for the night, then it does. Go figure... :lol: :lol: Nice on yur phone! I so want one.... I am headed to DT Seattle tomorrow, go right by a verizon store, may stop in and see what they can do for me.

Hi Celi - i know - silly me! but it was fun -the hike, not the toe. :lol: love the photo!: that's my boy!

Rusty! I SO AGREE!!! We have to go and do that again. Mega mega fun! See you in a few - Mannie
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie AMPS 412, +4 105, +6 79, +10 92, +11 121

Oh noes, Michelle! So sorry to hear about the broken toe! Hope it heals up okay and doesn't give you too much pain in the meantime.

Mannie heard the dosecrease threat loud and clear! Glad to see he's having a good cycle on the new dose! I was feeling the same way on Sunday, then Willie had a great day yesterday (having just returned from the vet, no less!!??!!). They do love to keep us on our toes!

Mannie and his nanners just crack me up. You are blessed to have such a character! :)

Hope the DGS visit was a blast and you guys have a great night!
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie PMPS 160

160 @ PMPS. YAY!: Mannie you stayed blue for PMPS - Sweet! Maybe we can continue that through the rest of the night? sounds good to me!

Hi Christie! It is funny how they react to the vet - one would expect elevated BG #'s. A couple of time Mannie has come home and had great cycles after having been to the vet. Glad that Willie did OK after being there for so long - maybe he was just glad to be home. :-D Had a grand time with DGS: a little over 5 weeks old now, and beginning to have a personality - he's fun, an easy to care for baby. THX on the toe, and on the new dose - better today: to think I was going to increase it. ;-) guess I will wait and see. Never a dull moment huh!
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 275

What a nice day for Mannie today and great PMPS...someone forgot to tell him NO BOUNCING!!! Glad he's doing well with his new dose!!! Also glad you got your walk in!
Have a great evening. PJ party for Mike!
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 275

Thanks Marjorie - Pmps was great :-D We will have to have another discussion about bouncing. :lol: :lol: Sorry for the PJ party Mike. :?
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 275, +4 180

Wow...Mannie is coming back down!!! Cool!!!!

Gus is on clavamox pills.....I just put them in a pill pocket and he's a happy camper. For Mannie, if he would eat pill pockets (if he ever had to have pills again but hope not) I use the Duck allergy ones for Gracie...no sugar in them.

Headed for bed! Have a great evening.
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 275, +4 180

Michelle are you up??--Moonie is at it again!!--I am so tired I am ready to collapse!--She is being a real pain with eating & hardf to get her to go up!!--I do Not know how you do this all day and all night??
And testing as much as you do, I am already exhausted!!
Guess you are a better woman than me! :shock:
Mannie give Moonie some higher numbers & she'll give you some low ones--OK?
Hugs I am running out of energy!
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 275, +4 180

Hey Marjoprie: that it is - glad he came back down. :-D Ok on the pills - I debated with Mannie - not too sure why I chose the liquid - seemed good at the time. Next time (paws crossed there isn't) I will have to try the pill method - I even have the duck pill pockets. Have a great night guys - good you can go to bed at a decent time. I crashed on the sofa. :roll: maybe I should go to bed too....

Hi Roni - yep still at it... after a crash session with my sofa. Really on Moonie? I missed that--- probably do busy being zonked on my sofa. :roll: :shock: And i Know how fun those back to back sessions can be - what is Moonie on now - about 4 of them? love the numbers- but it sure is exhausting! Guess she really likes that dose. hey - that would be good: she give Mannie some of her low stuff, he'll pass over some of his high stuff - perfect! Hope you get some rest soon.
 
Re: 2/8 Mannie PMPS 160, +2 275, +4 180

If you are up, give a look at BooBoo Kitty, she is up & pmps was 152 & she's terrified...
I',m going to talk to her now, but if you are on, give a look OK? Thanks! Lubs & Hugs!
 
145 @ +5. yay - SO NICE NOT TO SEE A BOUNCE! :-D :-D

Hi Roni - I did. I think she will be OK - the +1 is up, seems like she knows the food plan. Sheshhhhhh: do I ever remember those days - petrified when I had blue numbers. Amazing how it eventually all becomes so OK, so normal.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top