2/8 Heffernan curve day

Status
Not open for further replies.
just saying hi, laura. I don't think there's any significance to the 180 pmps - sometimes cats on Lantus do a "double-dip" meaning they come down a little more at the end of the cycle. It's not low enough to be concerned about. It's actually his nadir for this cycle - sometimes cats do move their nadirs around.
 
To be honest, there really isn't any difference between Heff's +5, +7, and PMPS. If you factor in the 20% due to meter variance, these are all pretty much the same number.

Laura -- I'd really encourage you to think about shooting lower numbers. I think you're seeing high numbers due to reducing the dose when you get blue pre-shot numbers. It will require that you do some PM monitoring but consider where your comfort level is and gradually working your up your nerve to shooting progressively lower. Heff had a pretty decent cycle yesterday morning. By such a sizable reduction in dose for his PM shot, you lost all momentum.
 
Robyn, he's been passing 1-2 inch pieces, but yesterday morning and this morning there were 4-5 inch poops--which is his normal. We upped his Miralax to 1/4 tsp each meal. Constipation is a side effect of his heart meds too, so he needs all the help he can get to go.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top