2/8 Disco PMBG 77,stalling,+12.5 66, +13 56,+13.25 56,+13.5 49,+13.75 49,+14 39,fed 2tsp LC

Teri, you may be stuck with us rookies tonight! lol. Good thing there is good information in the stickies!

"Test often (every 15-20 minutes, or at most every 30 minutes). You want to catch the rise the minute it starts. With most of our cats, once they start to rise they will really zoom. You want to get the insulin in as soon as possible, because it will be another 2-3 hours before the insulin kicks in and you don’t want to let the cycle get too far ahead of you."
 
It looks like the insulin usually starts taking effect on Disco at about @+2. Would you agree Teri?
I apologize, but this past week has been so up-and-down I can’t tell. And I am still unclear when his nadir is but I think you are right at +4. I feel like it hasn’t been the same days in a row or maybe it’s just I don’t know what I’m looking at
 
I agree that it's not a clear cut nadir! Cats! lol I think we should keep in mind that kitties tend to go lower at night.

So you are 1.5 hours past your usually shot time. That will take you 3 days to get back to your regular schedule if you shoot. Does that work for your schedule?

I still think we need to see Disco's numbers rise before you shoot though.
 
I agree that it's not a clear cut nadir! Cats! lol I think we should keep in mind that kitties tend to go lower at night.

So you are 1.5 hours past your usually shot time. That will take you 3 days to get back to your regular schedule if you shoot. Does that work for your schedule?

I still think we need to see Disco's numbers rise before you shoot though.
Yes I am retired and can do what I need to to get him back on track
 
If a more experienced person doesn't chime in soon, I'm wondering about a reduced dose because I'm not able to stay with you to help out much more than about 20 minutes or so.
I’m so conflicted about those reduced doses from what I’ve read But I also felt that way about skipping and I’ve done that once as recommended
 
There doesn't seem to be more experienced people on the forum tonight. I'm really hesitant to give dosing advice. The 3u that he got the last two cycles has increased his depot, so it's hard to say how much of the depot will be influencing tonight's cycle.
 
I'll stay up with you a bit longer. My own Freckles needs to start going up too. I think Freckles and Disco are in kahoots together for this PJ party. Seeing low numbers is exciting but a bit nerve wracking sometimes! lol
Yes, I’m trying to remember to breathe and I appreciate you staying up with me because I think I’ll be up a while maybe someone else will chime in when you really have to go to bed!
 
I don't understand this. His numbers should be going up by now. I'd hate for you to feed MC and then his numbers are on the moon.
 
I don’t know how I would be dealing with this if I had a full-time job, he was not diagnosed until after I was retired and moved back to Oregon. I’m breathing a little easier and it’s about five minutes till his next test. Do I still need to continue to test every 30 minutes for a while until he starts going up or will he just normally start going up because he ate?
 
I don’t know how I would be dealing with this if I had a full-time job, he was not diagnosed until after I was retired and moved back to Oregon. I’m breathing a little easier and it’s about five minutes till his next test. Do I still need to continue to test every 30 minutes for a while until he starts going up or will he just normally start going up because he ate?
Good that you are breathing easier! lol Yes, I would continue to test until he is over 50.
 
Back
Top