Roberta and Chloe
Member Since 2020
What day did I have the lowest preshot I've had in awhile? The last time I had low preshots was January 15th.@Roberta and Chloe
I see you had the lowest pre-shot BG you’ve seen in awhile. PLEASE be sure to get some tests in today to see where this cycle goes.
I don't know what you're looking at, but when I change the dose, I hold it for 7 days. On January 25th, she had a hypo and went down to 36 in the evening, so I reduced the dose to .25 the next morning. I kept it at .25 for 7 days, but she was getting high numbers, so I went back to .5. I'm following all the directions you and others are giving me. Are you sure you're looking at the right spreadsheet? I will reduce her dose if she goes below 90, and especially when she was at 36. And I hold it for 7 days. So what are you talking about?I just took a look at Chloe's spreadsheet.
With cats using Lantus, you do not adjust doses back-to-back. Every time you change a dose, you need to hold the dose for 3 days if you are following TR. Since you are using SLGS as your dosing method, you need to hold the dose for a week.
Frankly, I'm unable to figure out your dosing strategy. At times, your "instincts" tell you to reduce the dose. Now, it appears that you are holding the dose despite Chloe earning a dose reduction. Could you provide some insight into what is guiding your dosing? We'd love to offer help if you'd like input but I wouldn't have a clue what to recommend.
Last edited:
. I'm trying to work within the SLGS guidelines and help when I can, but I don't want you to feel like you have to wait and ask for help for every move you make. So let's talk about today. She came down mid cycle (good job getting that test). Recent vomiting is concerning, I'm glad you are noting it. Have you been able to test for ketones recently?