? 2/8 Bella AMPS 336. Dose increased to 0.5 yesterday

Status
Not open for further replies.

JanetMR

Member Since 2017
Bella was AMPS 336
Spent the day yesterday in yellows.. popped back up to pink.
Her dose was increased to .05 Lantus yesterday am
Spent most of the day worrying she was going to bottom out.
I’m still trying to make sense of her spread sheet.
Urine ketones remain negative. (yeah!)
:bookworm:

I’m wondering if I should go back to feeding her low carb food? She was increased to 5-6% carbs from 1-4% as a buffer and because of intermittent ketones.
Thoughts???

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...9-increased-dose-5-2-225.190824/#post-2127633
 
Last edited:
I’m wondering if I should go back to feeding her low carb food? She was increased to 5-6% carbs from 1-4% as a buffer and because of intermittent ketones.
Thoughts???
You are feeding her low carb food. I strongly recommended you continue with the 5-6% food for now; it is key to getting enough insulin into Bella. You don’t want to invite ketones back in.


Urine ketones remain negative. (yeah!)
Day 8! Go Bella!








 
Why does it seem as though Bella’s blood glucose levels are worse on insulin? Is this my imagination?
She seems better, ketones are negative...am I too concerned about her “numbers”?
I know patience is key....
?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top