2/7 Six's PMPS 102, +1 133, +2 146, +3 175, +4 189

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy and Six

Very Active Member
EEEK!! Almost time for PMPS. Work to a cold house again. The furnace is a year and a month old, had it serviced three weeks ago...so we just installed a new thermostat because we think that is the problem. We'll know soon.

Today's recap
AMPS 312
+3 300
+5 230
+6 181
+7 201
+9 141
+10 115
+11 97

WCR: Chillin' today. Just had a magical poo. Performed a double dip today! What a pretty splash it made. This is the second cycle on the new dose. Since he's still dropping...I'm slightly worried about his PMPS and shooting on this new dose. We'll just wait to see what numbers he shows in the next two hours.

yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5355
 
Re: 2/7 Six's AMPS 313 +10 115

"Chillin' today.
Just had a magical poo.
Performed a double dip today!
What a pretty splash it made."

Amy.. you are quite the poet :lol:
Just had to giggle when I read that...lol!

Looks like Sixs is gearing up for a nice evening!
C'mon Six!

Hope you had a great weekend Amy..
 
Re: 2/7 Six's AMPS 313 +10 115

There's the break I was expecting to happen last night. :? Guess my timing was off.

Can't wait to see what the PMPS is.
 
Re: 2/7 Six's AMPS 313 +11 97

should I be warming up my BOS for the night? and is it time for me to change into my pjs? nailbite_smile

libby and jill...i'm guessing the recommendation is to shoot his PMPS number :lol: ...crap. the lowest i've ever shot is a 191.

be back in 30 with his PMPS (i'm a little late posting this from the reading).
 
Re: 2/7 Six's PMPS 88

since you haven't shot this low before, and since it's still dropping (although at least it's dropping slowly now), I would stall for 1/2 hour (without feeding) and retest to see where Six is going. Ok?
 
Re: 2/7 Six's PMPS 88, +.25 82

crap, i already fed. that's our routine and didn't think anything of it.

just tested. he's at 82. still stall?
 
Re: 2/7 Six's PMPS 88, +.25 82 question

I don't want to interfere with the dose assistance.... but wanted to make a point re: food. FYI - Pls no food 2 hours before shot time. It's good to know exactly what we are shooting without the number being affected by food.

Luv the green!
and a bump!
 
Re: 2/7 Six's PMPS 88, +.25 82 question

what do you want to do? Either way, we're looking at a good bit of testing tonight. That's ok, because we need to collect the data so you'll be ready if he does this in the morning when you have to leave.

1) if you have time, you can stall a little longer. Your next shot will be due 12 hours after this one, does that make a mess in the morning?

2) or you can shoot the full dose and get a +1 and +2 for starters. Be ready with High Carb food just in case Six decides to cruise in for a dose reduction. Ideally he won't go for a reduction and we can keep him surfing for a little while before the inevitable rebound starts.

3) or you can shoot a reduced dose. This will have the most impact on the shed.
 
Re: 2/7 Six's PMPS 88, +.25 82 question

but wanted to make a point re: food. FYI - Pls no food 2 hours before shot time. It's good to know exactly what we are shooting without the number being affected by food.

Helene - I test, feed, shoot all within 10-15 minutes of each other. I've never had to stall because his number has been so high so it's always been a given I feed him and give him a shot - usually happening at the same time. That's not what you are referring to, is it? He didn't eat 2 hours before PMPS.
 
Re: 2/7 Six's PMPS 88, +.25 82 question

No problem with the routine! routines are good!
No food in the last 2 hours :thumbup

one last thing... if you haven't shot, it's not technically PMPS...

Ok, I leave you alone now... you're going great!
 
Re: 2/7 Six's PMPS 88, +.5 102

102 at +12.5? He's definitely on his way up, you can shoot whenever you get a number you're comfortable with (and get a +1, of course).
 
Re: 2/7 Six's PMPS 88, +.5 102

what do you want to do? Either way, we're looking at a good bit of testing tonight. That's ok, because we need to collect the data so you'll be ready if he does this in the morning when you have to leave.

1) if you have time, you can stall a little longer. Your next shot will be due 12 hours after this one, does that make a mess in the morning?

2) or you can shoot the full dose and get a +1 and +2 for starters. Be ready with High Carb food just in case Six decides to cruise in for a dose reduction. Ideally he won't go for a reduction and we can keep him surfing for a little while before the inevitable rebound starts.

i stalled for 15 minutes, tested (20 minutes after he finished eating), he was at 102 and i shot a full dose.

i have some wiggle room in the morning if needed (only 30 minutes...)...this doesn't feel like a dose reduction night (anti-jinx), but i'm ready for whatever he brings. going to change into my pjs soon and have my cell phone charged (alarm). :lol:
 
Re: 2/7 Six's PMPS 102

would someone please check my ss and make sure i recorded the info correctly?

the PMPS is 102 because that's when i shot, right? and i would test at +1 the PMPS (7:45 EST)?
 
Re: 2/7 Six's PMPS 102

A+ on SS!
If you want, you can also add a note too for future reference saying how long you stalled.
and yes... get a +1!
 
Re: 2/7 Six's PMPS 102, +1 133, +2 146

+2 146.

any predictions about the +3?

how quickly can rebounds happen? just curious.
 
Re: 2/7 Six's PMPS 102, +1 133, +2 146, +3 175

recap

PMPS 102
+1 133
+2 146
+3 175

If you were me, how would you continue with testing tonight? He's obviously on the rise...for now. Can a rebound happen this quickly?
 
Re: 2/7 Six's PMPS 102, +1 133, +2 146, +3 175

looks like rebound to me. I would just grab another test before bed to be safe.
 
Ok Mr. Six, we would like to see some nice numbers in the morning.

And I bet if you are a really good kitty, your bean could dig up some nice treats for you ;-) :thumbup
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top