2/7 Putty AMPS 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5350

+4 227
Good morning LL. It was my turn to sleep in although Putty did not get that memo. Fifteen minutes before the alarm was to go off he sat on my pillow and groomed my hair. When that failed he thought he would just sit on my chest and look very close to my face to see if his morning breath did anything. That did not work either. A few minutes of silence then he slammed the bedroom door. DH promptly got up and took care of Putty's needs. I assume there will be a lot of door slamming in our future. ohmygod_smile

My prediction is Putty's pm cycle will be interesting. :roll:
Code:
 
Re: 1/7 Putty AMPS 295

hahaha that Putty certainly is a character! If all fails, try try again. Glad that our DH took over the feeding duties this morning so you at least didn't have to get out of bed!
Here's hoping that Putty decides to come down to some nice color of blue today!
 
Re: 1/7 Putty AMPS 295

glad Puttman finally got Dad out of bed. :) Hope his #'s drop to some nice green territory for you today. Have any superbowl plans, cause if you do, knowing Putty, he'll have other plans for you. :)
 
Re: 1/7 Putty AMPS 295

He is a persistent polite Putty! lol..

Hope that Putty is showing his greens today..
 
Re: 1/7 Putty AMPS 295

Miriam,
You will know that Putty means business when he starts to paw at your eyelids to open them, after first trying to lick your eyelashes to open them.

They can definitely be determined!
 
Re: 1/7 Putty PMPS 222

AMPS 295
+4 207
+6 205
PMPS 222

This will be the 6th cycle of nothing but flat yeller.......is it time to add the fat back to the dose?

I have another question but I am not sure I can phrase it correctly. When the bg goes into the 20's, 30's or 40's it usually means the insulin dose is too high. I understand rebound and that it can take up to 72 hours to clear etc. That being the case why wouldn't Putty's numbers be lower after rebound clears if the dose is too high? I would think he would clear rebound and have more blue/green until his pancreas begins to work on its own a little to throw another low number to show that the dose is too high. How can he be flat yellow, a few pink, more yellow then drop down to the 20's or 30's. Does this question make sense to anyone but me?
 
Re: 1/7 Putty AMPS 295

Morning report - LOL. Just read it. Can't stop laughing. Putty is persistent.

I think I get your question. Will be interesting to see what others say...other than I often read people say their dose decreases don't always hold...so I assume a dose that sends the numbers that low might not be the wrong dose...just the wrong dose for now. Does that make sense? Disclaimer: I am a newbieish enough to know that I might not know what the heck I just said.
 
Re: 1/7 Putty AMPS 295

I can't answer your question, and I was lost after the 72hrs, but I do think that is one fine looking flat yeller, so let's hope for that line to move down a color.
 
Re: 1/7 Putty AMPS 295

I'm hoping that tonight will be Putty's rebound-breaking cycle. Ok Putty?

Your question makes sense to me, but I don't know the answer. I think it has to do with a sputtering pancreas - when the pancreas is working, the dose is too much, but when the pancreas goes on vacation, the dose isn't enough. I hope the mini meals will help Mr. P learn to work more often. There is quite likely a better answer than mine, but it's all I got right now! :lol:
 
Re: 1/7 Putty AMPS 295

Miriam,I read Your last question and it's I asked the same!
Jake is at same situation! Sorry,no answer just hope that they gonna come down or we have to increse the dose.
Frustration!
Have a nice evening and better day tomorrow!
 
Re: 1/7 Putty AMPS 295

Hi Mirium

Hope Putty comes down for you. Very frustrating. The way they get what they want is really something. One of my cats used to knock things one by one off the dresser. Like change etc until you finally got sick of it and got up. They are very smart.

BTW Please don't put us back another month into winter. [subject line 1/7] LOL dancing_cat

Have a nice night.

jan and sara
 
Re: 2/7 Putty PM +3 177

BLOOOOOOOOOO

I had January 7 as the date all day and nobody noticed until Jan/Sara did at 8:07 EST.........I am ashamed of all of you not jumping at the chance to remind me of my error. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 2/7 Putty PM +3 177

Miriam and Putty said:
I had January 7 as the date all day and nobody noticed until Jan/Sara did at 8:07 EST.

Uh, ya...that is a LOOOONG time! Usually I try to notice those things for other people...but neglect to see them w/in my condo and ss. Thats Pat's job to remind me about the date. Sorry we let you down. :sad:

BUT....YA FOR THE BLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOS! :mrgreen:
Nice job putty!

There is a subliminal message in here. Can you find it?
 
Hey you got some blues today and be patient he will be back into the blues and greens. Look at my chart they were all yellow the first of the year and then voila something happened. Not sure what and why but I guess he wanted :mrgreen:

Hope you switched the food...try EVO you will be surprised ;-)
 
Re: 2/7 Putty PM +4.5 150

No green tonight. I think if he is yeller in the morning I am adding the fat back to the dose. :YMSIGH:
 
Sputtering pancreas!!!--Hmmmm! ohmygod_smile So that's what Moonie has too!!
Oh no, her's is stuttering pancreas! yello,yello,yello yello,buhu, blue buhu blue..uh throw in a green now & then :lol: :lol: :lol:
Putty, get that thing moving!! And then show Moonie how!! confused_cat confused_cat
Have a good sleepus!
 
I'm late to visit. I agree with Libby's interpretation. Generally, not all of the beta cells in the pancreas are destroyed by diabetes. They may be damaged and in the process of healing or some may even regenerate. As a result, there is some endogenous insulin production but it's not consistent. In other words, like Libby said, the pancreas sputters. Sometimes, there's more insulin available both from the shot and from what the pancreas is producing. Other times, the pancreas is hibernating.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top