FrostD
Member Since 2020
Previous thread
Still not much to report. But I do have a question on meter variance, using yesterday's PMPS as an example. I tested, got 276...was odd number for him, so retested and got 314. Curiosity got the better of me, so another test...385.
I figured to "split the difference" and that 314 was likely closest (not like it matters much at these numbers....).
But my question is what to do when we start to get close to the "new to 200s" threshold for holding the dose longer in TR. For example, when I start seeing values right around the 300 mark that could actually be 240, or 360. I really don't want to have to do 3 tests every time, but also don't want to be hasty.
Still not much to report. But I do have a question on meter variance, using yesterday's PMPS as an example. I tested, got 276...was odd number for him, so retested and got 314. Curiosity got the better of me, so another test...385.
I figured to "split the difference" and that 314 was likely closest (not like it matters much at these numbers....).
But my question is what to do when we start to get close to the "new to 200s" threshold for holding the dose longer in TR. For example, when I start seeing values right around the 300 mark that could actually be 240, or 360. I really don't want to have to do 3 tests every time, but also don't want to be hasty.