2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192

Status
Not open for further replies.
Alex woke me up at 8 yowling for food. He must have surfed in the 100's all night and was really hungry. So he is all fed and for a treat he got some Grandma Lucy's freeze dried tuna flaked over his ff beef and I'm btb for a bit I-)

Good Morning LL ~O)

yesterday
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134

Niccceeeee! Good boy Alex!!

Looking forward to the next number - that's not a hint by the way :lol: to do a u know what, I'm just saying

Have a good nappy!
 
Re: 2/7Alex PMPS +4~26,+4.5~47,+5~59,+5.5~97

just fed him HC mixed in with low carb and had him lick some Karo off of my finger which he almost bit off. Will test him again in about 20 minutes. I think that was correct thing but never been this low before

he seems okay just very hyper for something to make him feel better the way I get when I get hypoglycemic
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

To me everyone say's to test every 15 min when Spacey goes this low.
So passing this on to you: test every 15 min and keep feeding HC.
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

Spacey & Ella said:
To me everyone say's to test every 15 min when Spacey goes this low.
So passing this on to you: test every 15 min and keep feeding HC.

K gong now..he keeps jumping up and down from the kitchen counter...
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

Caryl and Alex said:
Jill & Alex said:
good catch. can you retest to make sure this number is accurate?


I tested twice...was 24 the first time

ok. see you in 15 minutes from when you got that number.
we'll be here...
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

I would keep testing, but wouldn't give him HC anymore. Maybe LC.
And when he goes down again back to the HC...
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

Spacey & Ella said:
I would keep testing, but wouldn't give him HC anymore. Maybe LC.
And when he goes down again back to the HC...

Thanks ♥
He's probably gonna be up there tomorrow from the Karo as it is :roll:
I think he will start going up now he's just about at his nadir time.
I guess this means ANOTHER decrease?
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

Caryl and Alex said:
He's up to 47 now I just gave him lc....do you think he needs any more HC at this point?
hmmm, i'd retest in 20 minutes. if he drops, he made need more hc.

the thing is he may bobble up and down for a little bit. you'll want to continue testing for awhile. let's make sure he's going up and staying up...
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

Jill & Alex said:
Caryl and Alex said:
He's up to 47 now I just gave him lc....do you think he needs any more HC at this point?
hmmm, i'd retest in 20 minutes. if he drops, he made need more hc.

the thing is he may bobble up and down for a little bit. you'll want to continue testing for awhile. let's make sure he's going up and staying up...

Okie dokie..I have nowhere to go tomorrow :sad:

Alex is toying with me for putting a video of him on Facebook..he's been doing this every other day lately! Crazy Cat!
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

I also would keep testing. Could be the Karo making him go up and the HC still needs to kick in. That's what I hope. But we need to be sure. :smile:

And yes: this means another dose decrease.
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

Btw: It's almost 7:30 am around here and I have to go to work in 1/2 hr. Is it okay to leave you? Have to eat something and get dressed and so on .. :roll:
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

Spacey & Ella said:
Btw: It's almost 7:30 am around here and I have to go to work in 1/2 hr. Is it okay to leave you? Have to eat something and get dressed and so on .. :roll:


Yes thank you ...you've been a big help!!!!
Jill is still around too

Alex is up to 59 now
Have a great day :-D
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

59 is a more comfortable number. :-D
i'd retest in another 45 minutes. the karo should have worn off by then, but he should be on his way up anyway.
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

Jill & Alex said:
59 is a more comfortable number. :-D
i'd retest in another 45 minutes. the karo should have worn off by then, but he should be on his way up anyway.


He's testing at 97 now, Jill :) I'm sure he is safe now. THANK YOU! ♥

Should I def decrease to 4.0 tomorrow even if he rebounds?
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

Caryl and Alex said:
Jill & Alex said:
Should I def decrease to 4.0 tomorrow even if he rebounds?
i'd hold the dose for one more cycle if alex bounces, but it's up to you... whether you feel comfortable shooting through rebound.
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

Jill & Alex said:
Caryl and Alex said:
Jill & Alex said:
Should I def decrease to 4.0 tomorrow even if he rebounds?
i'd hold the dose for one more cycle if alex bounces, but it's up to you... whether you feel comfortable shooting through rebound.

no no if he is high Id rather hold the dose. what I meant was do i need to lower it tomorrow. im not used to these hours :)
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

Hi Caryl.. Nice catch this evening..
Look at Alex go!

I'm so glad to see him doing sooo well..
 
Re: 2/7 Alex AMPS 134,+2.5~171,+5.5~192*eyes plz**

pjstroop said:
Hi Caryl.. Nice catch this evening..
Look at Alex go!

I'm so glad to see him doing sooo well..

Thanks Paula :)

according to protocol, do I need to lower the dose again tomorrow? maybe not in the AM..but tomorrow?
 
Hi Caryl!
Tomorrow evening will be fine!
Shoot your current dose in the AM and then your reduced dose (4 units) in the evening..
Many peeps like to shoot through rebound and take the reduction for the evening dose..
Especially, if kitty is a bouncer :mrgreen:
I would see what the numbers are in the AM.. if there low enough.. go ahead and take the reduction then..
Iz up to you and your comfort level!

Does that makes sense?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top