Re: 2/6 Sabian (PZI) PMPS-310 1u, +2 225!
Its a sizeable drop. But nothing to get too frantic over. 225 is still pretty high up there. You said she got into some kibble (normal cat behavior). Do you have an idea when?
If you can try and get a +4 or +6 that would be good. Remember we told you the liver may have panicked from those low numbers a few days ago and expect to see some high one's to follow? Its what we call a bounce. Those high numbers can last up to 72hrs. This would be about the time it could break for Sabian. Thats why you were holding the 1u dose, while checking for ketones.
Its good to see the insulin is working! :mrgreen:
So the plan:
test @ +4 or +6 (both if you can since she is dropping). Set an alarm or stay up. Keep in mind they ALWAYS throw different numbers at the most inconvenient times. ;-) If she is around the same # its called surfing and you may be good to got to sleep. There is a meter differenece of what I believe is 10%. If dropping below that, maybe keep testing if you can.
Review
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopi ... =14&t=1122 in the case of low numbers.
Sounds like you have all the stuff for a hypo kit:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/phorum5/r ... sg-1661798 ( I doubt you will need tonight but helps you sleep a little more sound).
Im heading to bed in a few. Im sure there will be people in/out thru the night. IF you ever have a true emergency, you can put a 911 icon in your original heading. You can post in pzi. And, I wouldnt hesitate to post in lantus. They may not be familiar with the insulin you are using, but they will be able to help with low numbers and other issues.
Im always a fan of keeping one post per day, unless there is a big emergency. Keeps things consolidated a bit and easier for people to help.
Look forward to seeing tomorrow for your two!