2/6 Gracie PMPS 181 +1 196

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 145 18th cycle f1u
+1: 157
+2: 84
+2.5: 69
+3: 49
+3.5: 52
+4: 89
+5: 61
+5.5: 68
+6.5: 51
+7.5: 79
+9: 47
+10: 107
PMPS: 117 1st cycle CHUBBY 1u
+1: 132
+2: 113
+2.5: 86
+3: 104
+4: 112
+5: 128
+7.5: 189


Good morning and Happy SUPER BOWL Sunday!! The good news is my glucometer made it safely through the night and early morning. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Healing vines to Rocket, Whiskers, Blackie, Boris and our deepest sympathy to Janice in the loss of her Princess. rb_icon rb_icon

WCR: 4Ps in place and working on another awesome cycle. I reduced her dose last night to a "chubby" 1u which was just a little drop less than her f1u :lol: :lol: She's failed the reduction to 1u so many times that I really shaved it by just a bit. I don't know if her numbers today are a reflection of her f1u dose or if she will continue to do great on this little bit less of insulin.

This bean is pooped out...working on my third day with Mike gone to work...three nights of little sleep and he doesn't get back until late tomorrow night. I don't have much time to do condos today...usual Sunday chores around the property PLUS I have to take all the frost covers off my plants now, fill kitty med boxes, scrub kitty water fountains and litter boxes...busy day!! If Gracie is doing well by Super Bowl time, I'm going to run to a friend's house for their party...at least to get a couple hours of social interaction. Have a superb day!!!
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 141 +1 151 +2 105 +2.5 64

WOW!! busy day, and the girl has plans, too!

i'm tired just reading your condo, marjorie!
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 141 +1 151 +2 105 +2.5 64

WOW - what a day for you. I know how tired you must be - know I am and I've had more sleep than you. You handle it well - proof in point: no frying the meter today. :lol:

looks like Gracie is down to business today too - perhaps a bit of shed action. slow down there Gracie! Your bean could use a break. I hope she settles into a good surf - it would be nice if you could go to the party. paws crossed that you make it. Good luck with all the chores - a similar day for me....

Gracie? You wanna hang out? maybe some fun in the sun - some chillainx' time. I am sooooooooooooo tired, but would like to see my friends. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 141 +1 151 +2 105 +2.5 64 +3 48

Celi: oh boy I just read all my plans for today and thought "uh huh...where you gonna get all THAT energy?" :lol: :lol:

Michelle: yes...I believe this 48 is shed action and not indicative of how she will do on her new dose. I gave her some 10% and 3 FT karo. So you have a crazy busy day today too? Kids coming over for the SB?

Ann: thanks!! Hope Maggie is doing well today.

Chillaxin here is good Mannie...come on over...lots of quail to chase!
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 141 +1 151 +2 105 +2.5 64 +3 48

I had to go look at you spreadsheet to see how you posted the "chubby 1u" :lol: Gracie is doing so well lately, so much GREEN! And look at that, getting to work already today!

I hope you have a chance to relax later, you busy, busy girl!
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 141 +1 151 +2 105 +2.5 64 +3 48

ah Gracie - up girl! 48 - nah... we want higher. :-D

:lol: :lol: on the chore list being overwhelming - I find I do that too, and then think: what am I doing! Well start at the top and work your way down...

nope no kids today, they were here yesterday - taxes to do, and both boys are working today/tonight anyways. youngest works/manages a pizza place in addition to his band stuff - he was wishing he could skip today - it will be mega-crazy there today....

Gracie - I am on my way!! It sound perfect!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 141 +1 151 +2 105 +3 48 +4 71 +5 67 +6 6

Got her up and she's had no intervention since +3 other than her normal +5 snack. Surf baby girl!!

Ann: Libby said it didn't matter what I called it so I thought Mike's idea was good :lol: :lol: :lol:

Michelle: Too bad the kids are busy but that lets you get stuff done, too. Taxes...yuck...next on my list perhaps in two weeks; one of my sisters might come next weekend.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 141 +1 151 +2 105 +3 48 +4 71 +5 67 +6 6

Gotta like those green surfs! I hope you get to your party. Promise Gracie you'll bring her a treat.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 141 +1 151 +2 105 +3 48 +4 71 +5 67 +6 6

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat drinking24
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 141 +2 105 +3 48 +5 67 +6 61 +8.5 43 +9

Thanks Sienne Blue, and Lisa. It was a nice day for our baby girl.

About the party....I think she read the condo today. I had been testing her through the day...beautiful surf with no intervention. At +7.5, she was still doing fine. I got dressed, made my artichoke/jalapeno dip, ready to go...tested Gracie at +8.5...43! :shock: :shock: :o :o I almost didn't go but I have not left this house for more than a couple hours since Thursday and I do feel guilty for saying this but I just needed time with People. So I fed her 10% and a little karo; waited 1/2 hour, retested, and she was 59. So, instead of going to the party for the three hours I had planned, I went for one hour. Now I feel horrible because I got home and she is 142 so I obviously overcarbed her darn it! I've never sacrificed her good numbers so I could go out and now I am feeling rotten that I did. I don't know if she'll come back down now but I'm afraid that she'll go up into yellow and ruin the wonderful cycles she's been having. I don't know how to balance having a life and taking care of her and now I'm mad at myself. angry(2)_cat angry(2)_cat Thanks for letting me vent.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 141 +2 105 +3 48 +5 67 +6 61 +8.5 43 +9

nope...not allowed...get over being mad at yourself, girl!

GOTTA HAVE TIME AWAY THAT IS FUN!!

you guys have had so much to get through...you deserved it...and gracie will be back rocking and rolling probably before you're ready for it!!
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 141 +2 105 +3 48 +5 67 +6 61 +8.5 43 +9

oh boy.... you need a life too - I cannot tell you the number of times I have felt just like that -wanting to do whatever, carbing up the boy, and off I went. Hiking days are alwasy like that - fed 10% whatever to hold him, 99% of the time I came home to a great number. Never liked it, but the bottom line?: he came back down - always did. It may not have been that cycle, but it was the next. Gracie will too. Don't feel bad, don't feel guilty - you should be able to take a few hours to go an enjoy yourself. I think sometimes it's all in how you look at it - you made her safe while you were gone. You need time with people - believe me after 3 years of this I know - which is why there are days.... I will carb him, just to continue to keep me whole. It's once in a while, the other days I am right there fighting with him - as are you. Now no more guilt trip! Gracie will come back down - no doubt about it. It's only one little tree in a forest of thousands... and it's OK.

and dang - artichoke/jalapeno dip? I am so there, very yum. :-D

Now Gracie - don't make a fibber out of me - show your bean that life is good, and you are one cool kitty who knows what a green surf is all about.
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 141 +2 105 +3 48 +5 67 +6 61 +8.5 43 +9

Wow! Gracie has really been keeping you busy the last several cycles!! I am so glad you are going out and having some fun tonight... and not just because I wish to live vicariously! :)

I hope you are having a wonderful evening! Now, surf it out, Gracie girl!
 
Re: 2/6 Gracie AMPS 141 +2 105 +3 48 +5 67 +6 61 +8.5 43 +9

Margorie, you are such a dedicated Mama Bean. I am glad you got out if only for an hour to be with friends. You deserve it, and Gracie will be fine. Get some rest.
 
Thanks to all of you...Celi, Michelle, Christie, and Ann....you all are life savers.

Please forgive me for not visiting condos tonight. I am physically and mentally exhausted between being up with Gracie so much and taking care of the two elder civvies....they require very frequent feeding and lots of meds plus their squids. I can't wait for Mike to get home....he is such an amazing partner in all this. So...
I am headed to bed with my phone alarm so I can keep track of Gracie. I hope you all have a wonderful evening. Thank you for your friendship and support..it means the world. Hugs to you all. NI NI!
 
I just had to post today as I missed you earlier--I had a melt down today too--I have been at this 3 yrs also & try not to sacrifice those few social times, when I can be with Peeps, and remember I have a life besides Moonie & Civvie..You have so much going on, it's only natural to feel overwhelmed--
My DH does so much around here too, they become hard to live without!!
And that double dip, well that could throw anyone!!! ohmygod_smile :o ohmygod_smile :o ohmygod_smile

But you came through it with Grace & Style & took care of our darlin Gracie & all is well again !!
Give yourself a pat on the back for a devoted & terrific Bean!! They love you for it!
Sleep well Marjorie--Cabanabean will be home soon? Hugs from us!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top