2/5 Tess pmps 114 +2~90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo

Tess's AMPS was down to 141, so I guess last night was just a bounce from all the low numbers in the last cycle or two. maybe we can get down again in this cycle.

WCR: Got us up again this morning, even more playful and she ate well. We're learning to give more frequent smaller servings (3/4 oz.) Only drank a little water from her bowl and all the Ps are going strong.

I'm very relieved to see the preshot down this AM, I guess she was just trying to give us a good night's sleep. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/5 Tess AMPS 141

What a nice pretty pretty bloo you got there!

So nice of Tess to let you sleep, get it when you can for nights when she decides she'd like some company all night long. ~O)
 
Re: 2/5 Tess AMPS 141 +2~98.

Thanks Celia, she had me worried last night, until she started to come back down. I'm wondering if we shot a little too light yesterday morning. Dh always thinks I draw a little too much, and he might have squeezed a couple of extra drops out when he double checked my draw.

+2~98 Back into the greens :mrgreen: and she is eating everything we put out and looking quite perky.
 
Re: 2/5 Tess AMPS 141

I love that photo of Tess!

I think the yellows last night were the bounce. I looks like Tess cleared that bounce beautifully. I think Tess would have earned a dose reduction with the 47 at AM +3 yesterday. She is newly diagnosed, isn't she? I suspect one of the more experienced folks will be by but I would have thought Tess earned a decrease.
 
Re: 2/5 Tess AMPS 141

I agree with Sienne, you can try a dose reduction to 0.5 units tonight. Shooting the 0.75 for the last couple of cycles definitely helped bring the bounce down, but if you stay on this dose too long she'll drop too low. Congratulations!
 
Re: 2/5 Tess AMPS 141

+5~87

Thanks Sienne, that's my favorite pix too. While she was surfing so long I was wondering about a reduction soon, the bounce threw me a little though. So you don't think that the yellows were because we shot a little too low yesterday?


Tess is nicely back into the green today, and I'd be willing to try a reduction if that holds through the cycle. We've been shooting a skinny .75, she didn't do well the last time though and I would want to be a little conservative. How about a fat .5? It seems to work a little better w/ really tiny adjustments.
 
Re: 2/5 Tess AMPS 141

that's my thought, if you can see those tiny increments consistently.
she didn't hold her last decrease for long.
regardless of whether you choose a full decrease or another shave, it's not as if you can't go back up or further down later.
 
Shot a skinny .5 with a PMPS of 114, she threw up a little just before +2 but she had been grooming. The 90 at +2 was down into thte nice grees again, but not too far.

ED: OOps I meant a fat .5u
 
Re: 2/5 Tess pmps 114 +2~90 +6~61

Tess at +6 was 61. She at a little, maybe 1/4 oz. Hadn't touched her food since last test.
 
Sorry about no updates over night, Google logged me out and John didn't know the password.. +6 was 61 and +9 was 68, still nice and green. And apparently my dyslexia has kicked in and I put skinny.5u for the shot instead of fat.5u :? She seems to be taking this change in stride and staying nice and even. Of course I was chicken and only shaved a little off. :lol:

Tess has had a little nosh after the +9and is now having a bath in the new chair, seems to be in a good spot to keep an eye on everything. She is finding it a good place to lay in wait for the peacock feather. All Ps definitely in place. We like reduced shots!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top