2/5, Merme, AMPS 210, +2 198, +4 156, +6 118, +8 112, PMPS 125

Hi Andrea, while I am not an advisor, I think the best thing to do is to try to keep your doses the same, unless of course if he is too low to shoot and you give a token dose.
I’m not sure why you lowered his dose today (not being critical).

I don’t think lowering doses will even out the bouncing. They bounce because they go lower than their body is used to being, but then they should come back down again.
Again, I’m not an advisor, I just wanted to give you some feedback.
Every time we give different doses, it affects the Depot, which we want to be as stable as possible to keep them as stable as we can.

I know sometimes they’re just too low at preshot and you’re not comfortable giving a full dose, but with SLGS you would really only reduce the next if he goes under 90.

Just my thoughts.

Wishing you a good day and safe surfing for Mermalada :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Oh, I did the reduce from a recomendation, since he is bouncing a lot the person told me maybe his Numbers are getting lower than it should and that’s causing the bouncings, this last days haven’t be able to test him as much to find his new nadir, but that two blue PMPS made me think maybe this person was right?

but now I have my doubts because what you’re saying it’s true, what is the depot? I don’t know if I should stay at 1.25 or raise back to 1.50 at his PM and stay there, I want to shot full dose at numbers below 200 (like those 180) but I don’t know if is safe for him
 
Last edited:
Oh, I did the reduce from a recomendation, since he is bouncing a lot the person told me maybe his Numbers are getting lower than it should and that’s causing the bouncings, this last days haven’t be able to test him as much to find his new nadir, but that two blue PMPS made me think maybe this person was right?

but now I have my doubts because what you’re saying it’s true, what is the depot? I don’t know if I should stay at 1.25 or raise back to 1.50 at his PM and stay there, I want to shot full dose at numbers below 200 (like those 180) but I don’t know if is safe for him
Oh I didn’t realize you had been advised to lower his dose.
Sorry if I made you more worried!

You could stay with your current dose and hold that dose for 7 days (unless he drops below 90).
Then, if his numbers aren’t where you’d like them, you can always raise his dose again after seven days.
 
Please take him back up to 1.5 units. The only time you reduce when following SLGS is if they go under 90.

Bouncing is not a bad thing, it tells you the insulin is working and taking him into numbers he's not yet comfortable with. The goal is to get him used to those lower numbers, then the bouncing will reduce. Cats out of remission tend to be bouncier. If you want a second remission, he has to see those normal numbers.
 
thank you so much, will be back to 1.5U then, I have a question here because today he stayed only blue, for the first time since relapse, now he is 125 at his PMPS and I don't know if I have to give full dose or a token one (since its the lowest number at PS he got so far and below 200), should I give 1.5 again or token? @Wendy&Neko

he is eating right now
 
Yes, I can test him today, it would be a bad thing if I stay at 1.25 for the next 7 days? not trying to question you, just worry because I noticed his numbers are very low since his infection cleared out, that now I'm thinking if his relapse was from this infection and didn't notice

other thing I think of is that he got a hypo attack back in 2020 at 1.5 u, and I wouldn't be able to test him as much all days, because of my work
 
Back
Top