? 2/5 Kokkinoulis info about IGF-1 test

Discussion in 'Acromegaly / IAA / Cushings Cats' started by Kokkinoulis, Feb 5, 2024.

  1. Kokkinoulis

    Kokkinoulis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2023
    Previous post:
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...15-pmps-420-bounce-again.286206/#post-3148694

    Dear all,
    @Wendy&Neko, @Bandit's Mom , @Marje and Gracie , @tiffmaxee , @Chris & China (GA), @Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA), @Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Kokkinoulis in the last cycles has high BG levels again and flat curve. These numbers don't seem like bounce.
    Should I increase the dose tomorrow by 0.5 iu? What do you think?
    Tomorrow we have an appointment with a new vet who is a Associate Professor of Small Animal Internal Medicine at University of Thessaly in Greece to give us his opinion on what is happening with the kitten and he has uncontrolled diabetes despite the high dose of insulin.
    Do you know if anyone from Greece or another European country has sent blood for the acromegaly test in London, and what procedures are needed?
    Do you know any of the members of the group that I could get in touch with to find out more information?
    Also, do you know exactly where this test for IGF-1 is done in UK and their contact details so we can contact them?


    Most of vets here are not familiar with acromegaly cats.
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Answered on your post on the Lantus forum.
     
    Kokkinoulis likes this.

Share This Page