2/5 Jack: 244@amps, 141@+2-cycle 3 on 8.5u (increase)

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Jack seems to have a good run and then he holds yellow and then he does something....this time he bounced but then stayed pretty high, so I increased to 8.5units yesterday at the amps. This morning he was still in the yellow zone but 2 hours after his shot and breakfast he dropped over 100 points...it's going to be a busy day I guess.

Abby is still in the bathroom, she is eating less with no pain meds, but no diarrhea so I think she's coming out of the bathroom this afternoon so I can be around to monitor. Paws crossed she eats her breakfast, because if she doesn't I'm not going to be able to monitor out of confinement. At this point, I'm wondering if she's getting depressed and not eating, instead of not eating from pain.

Hope everyone has a good week, and kitties are doing well and surfing safely!

I never had a chance to get on the Board yesterday, a friend dropped by to visit, chores, and overall 'cat' stuff happened. I'm almost glad to be back to the work week...last post from Saturday:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...amps-186-3-holding-8-25u.286308/#post-3149300
 
Hi Christine , nice blues so far, surf safely Jack.
I hope Abby eats her breakfast and if she is depressed from being in the bathroom, that is the reason she's eating less and not from pain.
Let us know how she does when you let her out and you can monitor her eating. :bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Last edited:
Hi Christine, good luck with the new dose. Looks like Jack is working it. Stay safe Jack. Mom needs you to be stable. I hope Abby can come out of the bathroom. It sounds like she wants to rejoin the family. Hope she’s feeling much better. Give them all hugs from me. Sending you all lots of love :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top