2/4 Shadow AMPS=155, PMPS=199

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
+2=221
+4=185
+7=118
AMPS=155 ~ F1.0u Lev (2nd day)

Yesterday's Condo

WCR: Waiting on the testing towel after eating for his shot...definitely a habit now. I love when he does that! He is so strong looking and such a little sweetie with his affection and his purring. :razz: There were deposits in LB last night and things are moving right along. :lol: I am pleased with the results on the Fat dose and am really, really hoping to keep him in the Blues for today if I possibly can. :roll: Instead of sitting here, not saying nuttin, I am going to write what is in my mind....(if he reads it all the better!)

Shadow has a tendency to drop to the greens and I would like to stay at this dose before earning a dosecrease too soon. Been there, done that as they say. I think he needs some time in the healing blues without alarming his liver too much. In the past he went low, earned a doscrease and then jumped to the stars again so in an effort to keep from all that crazy bouncing, I thought that maybe, just maybe, if he could stay here for a time it would be far better for him than to have another green notch on his belt...
Does that makes sense?

Of course, he is sneaky as heck and will drop suddenly when I am not watching so my plan calls for watching him as closely as I can. And feeding him a little. He likes that. I am already into my last box of test strips so Walmart is in my near future. I am getting nervous so I will have to back up my stock soon... nailbite_smile

Hope everyone in LL has a wonderful day today...hoping for lots of relaxed happy Beans and beautiful numbers for kitties! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

I'm gonna whisper this real quietly....."Go to Walmart Pat" you are gonna need those strips. I agree he should try and stay in the low blues as much as possible, but I don't think he is gonna play along. It would be nice if you could ease him into the blues and greens to avoid a bounce but the other option is "shock therapie" shoot for green earn a decrease let him bounce and just keep him going green over and over and bouncing until he is desensitized. In other words just keep shooting through the rebound until it stops.

He sure does like his doses fat huh?
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

Relax?? I don't know what the heck that means...I'm in nursing school, taking care of an elderly father, ASB secretary, own a horse (ask Barb...that's rarely relaxing), and trying to regulate a sugarcat. LOLOLOL, but thanks for the hopes.

As for speaking your mind, I think you should whisper it into Shadow's ear, and then kiss his head. The kiss seals the information into the brain, you see...so it doesn't fly right out the other ear.

I hope you have a great day too!!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

Come on, Shadow, play nice with your bean. ;) Stay in blues today! They really should listen to us more often, don't you think? ;)

I hope you have a great day today, Pat, and enjoy your trip to Walmart. (Ugh. :P)
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

I thought that maybe, just maybe, if he could stay here for a time it would be far better for him than to have another green notch on his belt...Does that makes sense?
Makes a heck-of-a-lot of sense to me! If Morris could stay blue for the rest of his life, I'd be a happy bean. dancing_cat
But Morris is an old dog that's been diabetic for many moons...Shadow isn't so maybe letting him sniff those greens every so often like Monique says isn't such a bad idea. But you do what you feel is best...you already have one to your credit so you must know what to do.:RAHCAT

Yeah, I'm gonna relax today too....it's so beautiful out, maybe I'll take a walk.
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

Great WCR - sounds like Shadow is feeling great! Good luck with the blues/greens today...Shadow, you really need to start paying attention in LTS and graduate already! Your mom is tired of stocking up at Walmart! Get with the program, already!
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow +2=263

+2=263

Shadow is doing is usual.. He has always been my problem child. :YMSIGH:

As far as me knowing what I am doing...just cause my over-achiever Raja went OTJ means nothing as far as a feather in my cap. She was never as bad off as her bro...think she was at .6u at her highest dose at the very beginning.. Anyway, checked her yesterday and she was +6=76. Whew. Steady little girl so far....such a pleasure to know she is feeling better and her pancreas is working..... :mrgreen:
:lol: Raja would have given herself her own shots if she had thumbs... :lol: I was only there to measure her insulin and administer the shots for her....she did everything else... I did what everyone told me to do as far as her snacks and doses. Everyone here helped me every step of the way. I am so grateful for all the wonderful people here and all their help for us. :razz:

As many of you out there, I didn't know anything about FD!! I soaked up what information was passed on to me. Ignorance of FD is a given when we have not been faced with it in the past. There are so many experienced people here and I thank you all for setting me straight and showing me the way.... :YMHUG:
I am humbled by the vast amount of knowledge available on this board.....I am deeply grateful that you all took the time to help me out. You are so generous with you posts to me...You are ANGELS and I appreciate and thank you all...... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

Pat, you truly have a gift for writing. I either laugh or cry when
read your condo. Good cry, you know.
You are also one of those angles that gives so much of yourself to others on
the board.
Max and I are so happy to have met you.
Now tell Shadow he's going the wrong way, but it still could be
an interesting day.
Everyone seems to be acting strangely.
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

:YMHUG: AWwwww thank you Randi....what a sweet thing to say...
The feeling is mutual ya know! You are so good to visit everyone so much too....and I know you are a very busy lady!
We are all hoping for the best for Max...you are so open to everyone and everything too....a good road for success!!
Thanks for stopping by... :razz:
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

Pretty good start for today. And your attempt at liver training lessons may be a little different from other kitty's, but some kitties need a new way to learn so they pay attention Mr. Liver! If Shadow's liver doesn't pay attention to these lessons, then on to another lesson plan for him. Because you love him and are SO dedicated to try everything, I'm pretty sure Shadow will get regulated then head for dose decreases that hold. (Buy some Super Glue while you are at Walmart.) :roll:
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

Well, here's the problem! Shadow is in the--erm, uh--shadow of his sister Raja. Here he is, poor boy, with an over-achiever sister and it's intimidating him. A private liver tutor, that's what he needs!
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

Don't discount the possibility that Raja is more of a manipulator than you realize. Maybe she has a stash of contraband cookies somewhere and sneaks it to Shadow. Hmmmm....
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

Pat--I'm doing the same as you with Moonie--She has a hard time holding a lower dose, even a skinny! We've always had this problem, not the first year here, but the second & it is Very Frustrating cat(2)_steam -I totally understand that Shadow likes the blues, so does Moonie--She is the happiest there, but I dont like it! It drives me nuts & I examine her from head to toe( really pisses her off) to try to figure it out why she's not getting better numbers... confused_cat
As you are only here not too long, I'd say you have a good shot at getting Shadow to a good place--So Go For IT!!
I'll always be here to cheer you on!!! :RAHCAT dancing_cat dancing_cat
Hugs to all of you & have a good Fursday!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

aww, what nice posts again Pat, always something pleasant to say.
Me thinks you should receive an honourary Welcome to the Walmart Family badge, and should def consider buying Walmart stocks. :lol:

Hope u have a wonderfurrr day!

Pretty blue for Shadow, I'd like to see some greenies soon but u take ur time Shadow, no rush while ur ma is al Walmart! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow +4=242, +6=198, +7=175

AMPS=155
+2=263
+3=205
+4=242
+6=198
+7=175
Having no trouble today with him dropping.. I think that his pancreas is not working at all. Look at those wild numbers....
Anyway, ( will go to Walmart after his nadir +8. uh, I mean after 4pm :lol: I am so "into" his SS and hours are not merely
the number on a clock to me anymore. :YMSIGH: What has happened to me anyway?
Well, at least you are all there with me....thinking in the same FD terms and it's nice in the boat with you all!
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

It is weird when you start thinking in terms of +hours NOT related to shots. Like I have to pick up kids at +7 from when they started the school day. And I will stay up to +6 after dinner. Yup, it's weird. :lol:

So you are going to Walmart after +8, I know exactly what you mean, it makes perfect sense, hahaha!!
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

Just getting caught up on the day's activities in LL (we are partying hard here in the house today :-D )

Shadow has had an interesting day I see. Always keeping you on your toes isnt he Pat? I'm likin these blues for sure. Have fun at Walmart.
 
Re: 2/4 Shadow AMPS=155

Back from Walmart Lynee....so sweet of you to come by and visit when you have Max's
wonderful party going on today....thank you :YMHUG: And what a party it is!!!!
SO thrilled for you all!!!
 
PMPS=199 ~ F 1.0u

:lol: just squeaked under the wire for a blue PMPS. This time he is not getting lows as he has in the past. And I haven't done anything to keep him in the blues....hmmmm...ya never know, right?
Went to Walmart...everyone was so happy to see me :lol:
Got more freeze-dried chicken at Petsmart. I'm not nailbite_smile anymore.
Noticed that there was no condo for Tracy and Zarley yet today....hope they are ok....storm is a'coming.
Hope all your Northeasterners have your supplies ready and are safe and warm....
 
whew eeeeee - nice squeek there Shadow - talk about pushing it - but hey a blue is a blue. Momma got ya some nice treats today so ya better be a good boy and show her some nice numbahs tonight.

ETA: Pat, I had to take a break from all the crazy partying going on here today - so I thought I would visit some condos. These kitties are just out of control :dizcat . Everybody should be good and tired by the time they get home.
 
Wow! You really meant business today! ;-)

Are you really getting a storm down there? As in snow?????
At about +4 it started snowing here...around +8 it started raining/snowing. I think its suppose to snow this entire cycle! :cool:

Im glad you got out to walmart. Super kewl they were happy to see you...as they should! hahahaha! That made me laugh. :lol:

I hope your night is good and tomorrow's day even better!

Dont forget, Latte's party party_cat next Wednesday. She REALLY wants shadow there! Can you put it in his calendar? Oh...and of course Raja is very much welcome to join as well. Peacock feathers and drinking09 are the party favors! :mrgreen:
 
DancingHobbes.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top