2/4 Shadoe amps 396 pmps 391

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo

Yeserday's recap:
367 - amps (6.0u dose)
362 - pmps (6.5u dose)
329 - +2
340 - +4
396 - today's amps

Hello? Shadoe? We made a change to your dose, did you not get the memo, or the juice? :YMSIGH:

Today was another uneventful morn. I have found that the trick to pilling is to catch 'em off guard :twisted: Just wait till kitty is laid back patiently waiting for food and shot, then coolly prepare the pill shooter and stroll over with it behind your back. Bend down, swing shooter around while opening kitty mouth, then SHOOOT! It worked well, no spit out :lol:

I am very lucky that Shadoe has no memory of most of this stuff; put food in front of her and she is your very best friend again. Breakfast was 1/2can ff tuna dinner mushed with water and which is half gone already.

So we squeaked by with a pink amps; hopefully any NDW will work its way through quickly and we will see some numbers improvement soon.
Tonite I'll stop by the vets office to chat with the nice vet, and later I will give Shadoe some fluids after her shot.

And now, it's off to work for me. No wonder Shadoe looks so relaxed; another long string of no testing hours. Shadoe considers it TGP not TBP.

Scratches and special treats for all kitties and good results and happy numbers for all beans.
 
Re: 2/4 Shadoe amps 396

Wow your a pro at this now, another stress free morning.
Shadoe knows not to give u a hard time, well trained kitty :razz:

Have a good day Gayle!
 
Re: 2/4 Shadoe amps 396

Just wanted to pop over and say "hey there!" and tell Shadoe to come down into the sunny spots on the ss...or into the wild blue yonder, even. Esse says she'll meet you there...if you go, she'll try to come over, too. Deal?

Have a good day, Gayle...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 2/4 Shadoe amps 396

Good morning,Gayle!
Glad that Shadoe got no memories of the "bad" thinks You did to her. Ya,all her concetration is on food! (like Jake)
You have a great Day!
 
Re: 2/4 Shadoe amps 396

Glad to see you increased the dose...hope it works a bit. Yeah, you gotta fill up the little shed first so may be a few days before you see any action. grr_red

I am not so lucky with pilling Morris...he always sees it coming and he always fights it. I have to "suit up" with an old beach coverup cuz I've ruined a few items of clothing when he spits it out or dribbles or foams or god-knows-what-else. If you are shooting a pill down there, you should be following it with a few ccs of water using a syringe http://www.catinfo.org/pillingcats.htm. I always feel like I'm killing him...and that how he acts too! angry(2)_cat
 
Re: 2/4 Shadoe amps 396

Gayle in stealth mode... :lol: watch out behind you Shadoe! :lol:
The new dose will hit soon hopefully....hope you have a good day!!!
 
I stopped by the vets, but the nice vet is swamped. Reception passed her a note and she said she has not had a chance to look at the papers I left , but I should go ahead and increase the dose as I felt necessary. :YMSIGH:

She is going to call me later when she gets a spare moment.

I gave Shadoe a 1/4 tab pepcid when I got home, then test and shot were uneventfully afterwards. I don't know what got into Shadoe, but just bold as you please, she jumped up onto the counter and proceeded to eat some of Booboo's dry food! :shock: I yelled HEY and she jumped right down, of course, but I guess she was telling me that she wanted some candy :lol:
Naughty girl!

She's sprawled out in the hall ignoring me; I guess we'll give her some fluids later.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top