2/4 Putty AMPS 310 PM +4 32 +4.25 44

Status
Not open for further replies.

Miriam and Putty (GA)

Very Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5015

Day 4 food "spearmint"

More pink. :YMSIGH: Putty seems to be adjusting very well to his new eating schedule. cat_pet_icon All p's fine.
I just used up the last can of FF and will be switching to Wellness today. I have heard that a food switch can raise numbers temporarily.
 
Re: 2/4 Putty AMPS 310

Good luck with the Wellness. Hope Putty starts showing you some nice numbers with the food switch.
 
Re: 2/4 Putty AMPS 310

Hope Putt adjust quickly to the food switch. My kitties would be holding up protest signs.
 
Re: 2/4 Putty AMPS 310

I too, believe that a food switch may slightly increase numbers for a little bit...when I switched Spot to the By Nature foods, he did give me a little bit of a rise.
Sorry to see those stinkus pinkus numbers for Putty again. I hope that the new fudz and the new feeding schedule helps to bring him down and give him some consistent numbers in the low blues and greens.
You are doing great, Miriam. Putty loves you a whole bunch :smile:
 
Re: 2/4 Putty AMPS 310

Putty and Gabby are handing out together again.

I hope they don't have the same food preferences -- Gabby was not a big fan of Wellness (except Core).
 
Re: 2/4 Putty AMPS 310

Ok Putty it's been long enough in these awful colors--Please come down...Hope the new food will work!! HUGS!
 
Re: 2/4 Putty AMPS 310

Morning Miriam....I think Luna ate Wellness all the time towards the end and it worked well for him.
Good luck with it...wondering why you wanted to change ...did I miss where you talked about why you
wanted to go to Wellness?
Glad Putty is adjusting to the new schedule....that's a big plus!!!
Can't wait to hear how he likes the new menu choice! :razz:
 
Re: 2/4 Putty +2 294 +4 286

Looks like it is going to be a yeller surf today.
Monique I hope Putty hears you......I just saw him sitting with his paws over his ears saying something like "nah, nah, nah, I can't hear you."

Pat... I am not really sure why I am switching his food. I thought Wellness might be a better choice but am kind of worried about whether or not he will like it. He has not been very picky although he has only had a small variety of FF. He was a dry food grazer before FD. I had no problem switching him.
I did find another can of FF so his change will not happen today. Maybe I will just give him a little of both....look at how exciting my life has become......choosing which brand of food I feed. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 2/4 Putty +2 294 +4 286

Miriam and Putty said:
Maybe I will just give him a little of both....look at how exciting my life has become......choosing which brand of food I feed. ohmygod_smile

Who knew that kitty food/eating and kitty potty habits would become such central focuses in our lives? ;)
 
Re: 2/4 Putty AMPS 310

:lol: I WAS going to make some reference to that part of your post....like
"Wow...you are really scraping the bottom of the barrel for fun these days Miriam..." :lol:
Especially since I had a flashback to when I merrily went to a pet food store nearby that sells Wellness and I was so excited. I brought home some varieties...Raja liked it well enough but Shadow just walked away sadly.
As if I was punishing him. :YMSIGH: I have to layer some nicely shaved freeze dried chicken over it to entice him.

He ate the Wellness Core ok...sure...cause that is higher in carbs...he is not stupid. That he likes. It's more expensive and higher in carbs, yeah, that's ok in his book...but not mine! :lol:
 
Re: 2/4 Putty PMPS 211

AMPS 310
+2 294
+286
+10 188
PMPS 211

I am going to say there is one of two things going to happen tonight. Either he is going up from here......or.....if he drops it is going to be one of those nights with many tests. dancing_cat
 
Re: 2/4 Putty AMPS 310

Miriam, hope that Putty drops down for you, that's a yucky # for him. As for the Wellness, that is what Luck eats. He loves it. But then there isn't much Luck doesn't like! :)
Good luck with the experiment!!!
Kim
 
Re: 2/4 Putty PM +2 125 +3 65 +4 32

I could just had a hunch that he was going to go low tonight. Now if I only played the lottery. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 2/4 Putty +4.25 44 question

Miriam and Putty said:
Is this too soon for Putty to have another shave?
hmmm, with a 32 i don't think we have a choice but to shave. i'd shoot the same dose through the bounce if he gives you a high ps number in the morning though.

about the food switch... every time i've made a food switch alex has temporarily thrown higher numbers for a couple of weeks. not sure if this holds true with every cat though. if you're not sure putty will like wellness you could mix a little in his FF... gradually increasing the amount of wellness until that's all he's eating. i think a lot of food switches fail because the "old food" is stopped cold turkey.
 
Well, guess someone cleared the RBC with gusto. Good going Putty. Hope you get your answer about the dosecrease - even though you had one - it was few days ago. Be interested to see what others say. (my money is on a shave??)
 
Jill I have decided to abort the food switch for now. I think I want to see what the new feeding schedule does before I make too many changes. Then I won't know if the food is effecting his numbers. So he still gets his FF for now.
 
Re: 2/4 Putty PM +5 69

I will check Putty again at +6 since that is his nadir. I gave him a little extra HC to keep him up since he already earned a dosecrease. Once again the Putster is taking drastic measures to get to the good stuff.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top