2/4 Latte AMPS- 288, PMPS- 204 increase/bounce question

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolynandlatte

Member Since 2009
Hi everyone,
Latte's condo is being remodeled right now. We were able to clear a path through the mess and let you know we are okay this evening.

Latte has been running in the mid to upper 200+'s for quite a few days, so there really has not been much to share. This a.m. I picked her up and she cried (she has always hated being picked up). I told her I was sorry. This was going to be everyday for the rest of her life. Then I saw her AMPS and I wondered...is this even worth it? The testing, the picking her up, the shots, etc. Is her QOL better with super high numbers/risk of infection and not fussing over her. Or, is it better fussing over her and still having high numbers/risk of infection. If Im unable to make a difference, then is it really worth putting her through this process? I dont really know the answer.

Of course today she probably hung out in mid to upper blues. I was gone all day, so Im only guessing off her +3 (152) and +11 (202). I started a new cartridge tonight since we are about 1 week past the 28 days. I hate doing that because I really dont know where or how I will get more insulin when this freebie box of pens run out. But, we had to do it. If she does not show improvement in the next two - three cycles, then I will increase her dose over the weekend and hopefully she will tolerate it better, unlike last time.

We may be hit and miss on posting, as we remodel her condo. :roll: But, we WILL be around! :mrgreen: Love ya all way too much! :YMHUG:

Btw...Im planning a BIG party_cat suprise party party_cat for Latte on Wednesday, Feb 10th! (sssssssshhhhhhhhh! ;-) ) , to celebrate a very important day for her! cat_pet_icon You are all officially invited!!!!! There will be lots of peacock feathers, strings, paper bags, cat nip, and even some nummy treats for the beans! :thumbup

last condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4894
 
Re: 2/4 Latte AMPS- 288, PMPS- 204

I was worried when I didn't see you. You ask yourself the same questions I ask myself. I wish I had answers.

(((Carolyn))) (((Latte)))

I am looking forward to the party!
 
Re: 2/4 Latte AMPS- 288, PMPS- 204

Both of you need to go back and read Jojo's post in Bear's condo. Do not start second guessing yourself. It's frustrating. It's hard. And you truly love this kitty. You would know if Latte had given up. And, she hasn't so it's not time for you to give up either.
 
Re: 2/4 Latte AMPS- 288, PMPS- 204

yeah, what Sienne said. :smile:

If Latte is still "present" enough to express her opinions about things, then I think she is still going strong. Hang in there! Bump the dose when you're ready.
 
Re: 2/4 Latte AMPS- 288, PMPS- 204

Sienne and Gabby said:
Both of you need to go back and read Jojo's post in Bear's condo. Do not start second guessing yourself. It's frustrating. It's hard. And you truly love this kitty. You would know if Latte had given up. And, she hasn't so it's not time for you to give up either.

Good reminder, Sienne. here is the link: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=3649
 
Re: 2/4 Latte AMPS- 288, PMPS- 204

I think each and every one of us have had doubts, and it's totally understandable. We want the best for our kitties.
We may doubt but we will continue to do what we can.

Whenever I feel the doubts creeping in, I just look to Shadoe for my strength because she shows me how she is doing, and it may not be perfect, but it's sure alot better than before!

I am pretty sure that Latte wants you to continue and she certainly appreciates all of your efforts. Just looking at her ss, you see that there have been ups and downs. Today may be a down, but there's always a tomorrow.

And Latte thanks you for being a fuss pot :smile:
 
Re: 2/4 Latte AMPS- 288, PMPS- 204

+3 -314
I'm most certain a good portion of this is a bounce from seeing solid blues for the first time in a while. IF I decide to increase this weekend, is it ok to do so when bouncing like this, or will it make things worse?? Is it better to wait until things are more flat?
 
Re: 2/4 Latte AMPS- 288, PMPS- 204 increase/bounce question?????

IF I decide to increase this weekend, is it ok to do so when bouncing like this, or will it make things worse?? Is it better to wait until things are more flat?

Gee... I hope somebody answers your question sooooooon.....
 
I think you can increase a little, especially if she is still bouncing. Basically shooting through the bounce to help it get down. Even without considering the bounce, she could use a touch more since you've been on this same dose for quite a while and the last green you saw was 9 or 10 cycles ago.

Of course your number tomorrow will help you make that decision too. If Latte is going crazy or something like 60 at AMPS, then of course don't increase, ha, ha! But you know that. I'm just saying that because no one can predict the future. But based on your SS, I think yes, increase to 1.75 or 1.75f.
 
I was posting a new number while you were viewing, Carolyn...just to make you feel more confident in your thoughts...LOL...+3.50 - 404. Actually, not really funny. :sad: Considering 10 min before I tested her she did her "im dropping routine" and ate kibble like she has not eaten in days (GRRRRRRR), Im guessing she had been higher.

I increased her dose tonight to something. I dont even know where we are in the spectrum between 1.5 and 1.75. It's more than she had this morning. :lol:

I will post more in a condo tomorrow. I tried out a new long term sub job this week that is kickin' me in the butt. They want me full time...its exhausting and Im certain I will end up in court, along side the district when all is said and done. Thats how desperate I am for money! And Latte....

Brain is M U S H!!!!
 
Awww, sorry about the mush brain and the tough work. I hope the increase will help Latte and I really didn't want that kind of confirmation with a higher BG... ooooff! Come on down Latte.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top