Here was the last post I hadHave you posted to this forum or another previously? It would be helpful if you could copy/paste the url from your last post into the top of this one so we have some history![]()
I did that based on thisIt also appears that you give a lower dose based on a pre-shot number? We really don't do that - we dose based on the lowest number (nadir)...so unless there's a really low pre-shot number (lower than 50, for instance) there's no reason to not give the usual dose - unless of course kitty has earned a reduction (usually in the previous cycle, from going too low)...
I've read through them a few times and am thinking tr, but I havent spoken to my vet yet about anything with that. They know Im home testing so I think they're just letting me be? Im just really confused how you know when to increase the dose and how to know when to decrease the dose.Have you reviewed the stickies at the top of this forum for information on the protocols? SLGS/TR it might be time to start thinking about a dose increase.
Here was the last post I had
I did that based on this
I've read through them a few times and am thinking tr, but I havent spoken to my vet yet about anything with that. They know Im home testing so I think they're just letting me be? Im just really confused how you know when to increase the dose and how to know when to decrease the dose.
What determines a cycle? I work from home so Im able to test readily throughout the week. I usually have one weekend away/month and my dad is willing to watch Io, but im not sure if he'll be able to test as frequently on that Saturday in Sunday. Is TR out of the question then?on TR you can increase every 6 cycles until you start to see numbers under 100 (greens)