skybar22
Member Since 2010
yesterday
Good day!
Last night at PS Morgaine was surprisingly a 66. Marge had mentioned to me that the sub q's could cause her BG to drop and because of that low number and the uncertainty of what the sub q's were doing, I did not give her her insulin. I really had to get some sleep so I fed her, skipped the dose, fed her again at +3 and went to bed. We need to get back on track and I am hopeful that we will.
So.....the vet called with really good news on all her blood work and preliminary urinalysis. She sees no sign of infection and all the blood work looks normal except for the triglycerides which are down as before and acceptable. They were 1600 7 months ago and are now 500.
Her liver functions are all normal which was a big concern for me after the fluconazole.
So she believes we are dealing with neuropathy and some digestive issues. She does not think prozac is the answer at this time and thinks I need to put out another box or put more pee pads down, and give the zobaline time to work. I will discuss it all more with the vet whom I had seen last time because she was not so opposed to prozac and I do think it might be worth a try. She is on vacation until 2/13. Meanwhile, I have to live with this. Morgaine is my baby girl and I am just glad there are no major medical issues. Even her USG is better. I think the diabetes being under control is helping that. Her creatinine and bun are normal. Her Relion meter was 185 at the vet and her lab BG was 227 so not a big variance. Labs are generally a little high, at least for me.
Question: Do any of you have a suggestion for a lightweight steamer to spot clean where she pees on the rug? I have a very heavy Hoover that my cleaning gals use periodically but I can't manage it at all. I would like to be able to clean the pee spots after I soak them in the cleaning solution that dissolves the odor. This is not pleasant but I am grateful she is okay.
Still waiting on the urine culture, Vet also suggested we try rescue remedy so I will get some of that. she said it has worked wonders for some pets but not for all.
Off to clean up pee! I will try to visit some condos later today.
Good day!
Last night at PS Morgaine was surprisingly a 66. Marge had mentioned to me that the sub q's could cause her BG to drop and because of that low number and the uncertainty of what the sub q's were doing, I did not give her her insulin. I really had to get some sleep so I fed her, skipped the dose, fed her again at +3 and went to bed. We need to get back on track and I am hopeful that we will.
So.....the vet called with really good news on all her blood work and preliminary urinalysis. She sees no sign of infection and all the blood work looks normal except for the triglycerides which are down as before and acceptable. They were 1600 7 months ago and are now 500.
Her liver functions are all normal which was a big concern for me after the fluconazole.
So she believes we are dealing with neuropathy and some digestive issues. She does not think prozac is the answer at this time and thinks I need to put out another box or put more pee pads down, and give the zobaline time to work. I will discuss it all more with the vet whom I had seen last time because she was not so opposed to prozac and I do think it might be worth a try. She is on vacation until 2/13. Meanwhile, I have to live with this. Morgaine is my baby girl and I am just glad there are no major medical issues. Even her USG is better. I think the diabetes being under control is helping that. Her creatinine and bun are normal. Her Relion meter was 185 at the vet and her lab BG was 227 so not a big variance. Labs are generally a little high, at least for me.
Question: Do any of you have a suggestion for a lightweight steamer to spot clean where she pees on the rug? I have a very heavy Hoover that my cleaning gals use periodically but I can't manage it at all. I would like to be able to clean the pee spots after I soak them in the cleaning solution that dissolves the odor. This is not pleasant but I am grateful she is okay.
Still waiting on the urine culture, Vet also suggested we try rescue remedy so I will get some of that. she said it has worked wonders for some pets but not for all.
Off to clean up pee! I will try to visit some condos later today.