2/3 KT AMPS 229 DAKOTA AMPS 342 Xtra sweet boyz

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our ICY Home! Yesterday

KT
AMPS 229

Not sure why we have this high of number this morning but since Dakota does too, I'm wondering about this insulin pen. I only have 1 left, this one's half gone but numbers have been sort of wonky. I left it out one night but that shouldn't have made any difference - it was still wrapped and cool. KT seems to be feeling well this morning altho' is wanting something that we can't figure out..keeps coming to us and softly mewling. We've offered him about everything in the house but nothing is catching his attention.

DAKOTA
AMPS 342

My sweet rock is EXTRA sweet this morning...suspect he ate shortly before get up time but he's been running really high for some reason lately. I've increased his morning dose to 4.5u's - increased his night shot last night, yep - handed me a HUGE ugly number this morning. He seems to do this any time I change that nighttime dose from 3.25u's. Yes we shoot different doses night and day but that because we KNOW OUR KITTIES....lots of test data.

All little doggie's bowls were cleaned this morning....guess we got over whatever it was bothering them. I have a suspicion now...we were feeding Ginny and Darla together in the same large crate but I think Ginny was starting to protect food bowls and growl Darla away. I split them now - Darla digs in and eats it all quickly while Ginny slowly licks and nibbles at hers.

Thoughts and prayers today for all our sugarbabies and beans - STAY WARM! We've got an inch of ice on the ground today.
 
Come on down boys. That's too high for both of you. I would wonder about the insulin pen as well. Maybe just watch it and see what happens. We have about 2 inches on the ground but more coming tomorrow. Have a great day Lyresa!
 
It's so frustrating when they are trying to tell us something, but we can't figure out what! (paging Dr. Doolittle!) I hope KT gets the message through to you soon. Maybe he just want extra loving?

This makes me think of a comic my favorite uncle sent me years ago:
 

Attachments

  • Picklescat.jpg
    Picklescat.jpg
    92.8 KB · Views: 156
Awww, I hope your sweet boys will slide down today. I hope you figured out what KT needed, it's so hard when you don't know :? . I hope your Monday is going well, scritches to all the furbabies! :-D

(and Tricia, love the joke :lol: )
 
Come on down, Boyz, no need to hang up there. Yikes on the one inch of ice! Good day to stay home. And stay warm! Hugs to you, Lyresa!
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top