Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our ICY Home! Yesterday
KT
AMPS 229
Not sure why we have this high of number this morning but since Dakota does too, I'm wondering about this insulin pen. I only have 1 left, this one's half gone but numbers have been sort of wonky. I left it out one night but that shouldn't have made any difference - it was still wrapped and cool. KT seems to be feeling well this morning altho' is wanting something that we can't figure out..keeps coming to us and softly mewling. We've offered him about everything in the house but nothing is catching his attention.
DAKOTA
AMPS 342
My sweet rock is EXTRA sweet this morning...suspect he ate shortly before get up time but he's been running really high for some reason lately. I've increased his morning dose to 4.5u's - increased his night shot last night, yep - handed me a HUGE ugly number this morning. He seems to do this any time I change that nighttime dose from 3.25u's. Yes we shoot different doses night and day but that because we KNOW OUR KITTIES....lots of test data.
All little doggie's bowls were cleaned this morning....guess we got over whatever it was bothering them. I have a suspicion now...we were feeding Ginny and Darla together in the same large crate but I think Ginny was starting to protect food bowls and growl Darla away. I split them now - Darla digs in and eats it all quickly while Ginny slowly licks and nibbles at hers.
Thoughts and prayers today for all our sugarbabies and beans - STAY WARM! We've got an inch of ice on the ground today.
KT
AMPS 229
Not sure why we have this high of number this morning but since Dakota does too, I'm wondering about this insulin pen. I only have 1 left, this one's half gone but numbers have been sort of wonky. I left it out one night but that shouldn't have made any difference - it was still wrapped and cool. KT seems to be feeling well this morning altho' is wanting something that we can't figure out..keeps coming to us and softly mewling. We've offered him about everything in the house but nothing is catching his attention.
DAKOTA
AMPS 342
My sweet rock is EXTRA sweet this morning...suspect he ate shortly before get up time but he's been running really high for some reason lately. I've increased his morning dose to 4.5u's - increased his night shot last night, yep - handed me a HUGE ugly number this morning. He seems to do this any time I change that nighttime dose from 3.25u's. Yes we shoot different doses night and day but that because we KNOW OUR KITTIES....lots of test data.
All little doggie's bowls were cleaned this morning....guess we got over whatever it was bothering them. I have a suspicion now...we were feeding Ginny and Darla together in the same large crate but I think Ginny was starting to protect food bowls and growl Darla away. I split them now - Darla digs in and eats it all quickly while Ginny slowly licks and nibbles at hers.
Thoughts and prayers today for all our sugarbabies and beans - STAY WARM! We've got an inch of ice on the ground today.