2/3 DAVIDSON +6 112 +9 108 +11 196 PMPS 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shawna & Davidson (GA)

Member Since 2014
Happy Super Bowl morning after..............

Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113037

Davidson had his lowest PMPS last night with 193 and then +2 202, +9 158, +11 164

AMPS 182 - LOWEST YET AND FIRST AMPS IN THE BLUE.............

His numbers are down, but perhaps not as much as everyone would like. Davidson is just about onto Cycle 4 of from his lowest GREEN Nadir.........and perhaps it might be time to increase a WEE bit, not quite .25 but for a total dose between 2.75 - 3.0 units?

QUESTION: should I still HOLD THE DOSE OF 2.75u for the FULL 10 CYCLES from when the Nadir was under 100, or do I do the slight increase?

I will be speaking with my Vet after the AMPS at 09:30 today

Hope your team won the Super Bowl, half time show was entertaining!!

Shawna
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON QUESTIONS +9 158 +11 164

I think I would hold the dose for a couple more days. He might just be settling into the dose now. I would give him time.
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +9 158 +11 164 AMPS

I think I would agree with Dyana: give him a little more time for this dose to settle. See what he does today.

Davidson is looking good.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +9 158 +11 164 AMPS

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but wow, davidson is looking really good! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +11 164 AMPS 182 +2

Good Morning ~O) :cool:

Davidson is seeing some good action from this dose. A nice blue surf on cycle 3 and the nice green surf on cycle 9.

I too think holding the dose a few more cycles, to see if it brings green again, is a good idea.

He may see green again today . . . :-D
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +11 164 AMPS 182 +2

Add another vote for "give it a few more cycles"!

Davidson is looking great!!

Congratulations on the blue AMPS!!
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +11 164 AMPS 182 +2

I, too, would also agree with the others on holding the dose a bit longer so that Davidson settles down. I've done that, myself, and I'm sure that the others have done so, as well. You're doing a great job, and his #s are improving. I know it's a bit nerve wracking to see these beautiful #s so soon, but it can, and does happen. It all depends on the kitty. Keep up the excellent work! :-D
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +2 174 +5 104

wow - Mr. D knows we are watching him closely as he just pulled a +5 104

Davidson knows the Olympics are starting next week and he wants to compete, so is trying his best to pull off some great marks with us. He's doing great and will definaely make the team with these numbers

Thanks! Will keep the dose for a few more days looking at his tests

Shawna
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +2 174 +5 104

Davidson at +5.5 is 98

QUESTION - how do we enter the .5 part of the "+" on the SS as it doesn't seem to work when I try it and comes in as an error

Thanks

Shawna
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +2 174 +5 104

You need to type the # in first then follow it with the +5.5, or whatever time you tested at. You can adjust the size of the font by looking for the 10 at the top, and it has an arrow next to it. Click on that arrow, and you will see the different font sizes. Unfortunately, the cell will go back to white once you type in the 1/2 hour mark, but that is easily fixed by going over to the Fill Color, which is a bucket symbol. You click on that, and a bunch of colors will come up. Simply click on the green fill, and the cell will be filled with the green.

I usually use 8 size of font when I have to type in a 1/2 hour time slot in the cell. Hope that helps, and makes sense.
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +2 174 +5 104 +5.5

Thanks Angela...........that worked. Should I go back and do the other numbers on the SS where I did .5 readings or just continue from here?
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +2 174 +5 104 +5.5

For the World SS it's a bit more work. I just would type "5.4 @5.5" in the cell, then you have to do as Angela says and change the colour to green. The PITA part is that you then have to go to the US tab on the SS, erase what is there and retype "98 @5.5" and again change the colour. If you take a look at Neko's SS, there are lots of examples where I've done this.

Nice :mrgreen: :mrgreen: by the way. I think Davidson likes this dose.
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +2 174 +5 104 +5.5

I think it works the way I did it (Angela's suggestion) as I just checked

+6 112 - yes, Davidson likes this dose and will hold it a few more days and hopefully he can spend a bit more time in the GREEN............I guess according to most of you he is really accepting the insulin well and Wednesday marks his 3 week anniversary...........gotta have a party!!

THANKS

Shawna
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +2 174 +5 104 +5.5

Nice green :mrgreen:

A Party !
party_cat
coming up.
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +2 174 +5 104 +5.5

Woo hoo, nice green for Davidson! Beautiful cycle, way to go :-D I hope you have a great rest of your day!
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +2 174 +5 104 +5.5

Davidson is still dropping and at +9 108 which I guess is okay and should start increasing a bit soon.
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +2 174 +5 104 +5.5

108 is a GREAT number!!

Yes, he should start going up, but he may not...he could have his nadir at +10 or even later...he could also do a "double dip" and go back down some by PMPS. Unfortunately our kitties don't read the rule books. Since he's new to these lower numbers, I think it'd be a good idea for you to get a +11 or +11.5...just so you have time to ask for help if it looks like his PMPS might be lower than you're comfortable with shooting. It will also help tell us if he's on the way up, or still heading down.

Great cycle today for Davidson!
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON HELP FIRST BLUE AMPS +2 174 +5 104 +5.5

Davidson went up a bit to +11 196 so will be interesting to see what the +2 will be after the next shot..........time will tell. I guess it's okay to give Davidson his normal 2.75u dose since his nadir was earlier this afternoon

Thanks and still in the BLUE!!

Shawna
 
Re: 2/3 DAVIDSON +6 112 +9 108 +11 196

That's my Guy!! Davidson doesn't mind getting pricks and needles - I just shake the test strip container and he comes up onto my desk and sits. He knows he gets yummy dehydrated turkey each time, and actually it's not that bad as one piece was really big so I bit it in half and it tasted well, like turkey. At least I know if I run out of things for my omelet I can have some turkey in it!!

PMPS 212 so still within range of the 20% of last test at +11

I'll do another test at +3 unless you think it should be sooner. Other then this test the entire day was in the blues/greens so we'll take that as a BONUS considering Davidson is the NKOTB!! He's a happy Guy, so is his mommy.

Shawna
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top