Amy ♡ Cozmo
Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-28-cozmo-amps-350.258500/#post-2906125
Hi there, so I'm going on my first trip since his diagnosis, leaving tomorrow. I have a sitter coming who will do pre shot glucose checks only, as they are only coming over twice a day for shots and food. I was planning on lowering his dose to .5. I think I will feel comfortable with that. Does that sound ok? I was feeling comfortable, then he threw me a 76 tonight. Sigh. I started a new job where I work 10 hour days tues/wed/thurs, so I can't get mid day tests on those days any more. Which is why there sure some days recently that are more blank.
Thanks!
Hi there, so I'm going on my first trip since his diagnosis, leaving tomorrow. I have a sitter coming who will do pre shot glucose checks only, as they are only coming over twice a day for shots and food. I was planning on lowering his dose to .5. I think I will feel comfortable with that. Does that sound ok? I was feeling comfortable, then he threw me a 76 tonight. Sigh. I started a new job where I work 10 hour days tues/wed/thurs, so I can't get mid day tests on those days any more. Which is why there sure some days recently that are more blank.
Thanks!