2/3 Cozmo amps 206, pmps 283/+4 76/ + 5.5 84

Amy ♡ Cozmo

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-28-cozmo-amps-350.258500/#post-2906125


Hi there, so I'm going on my first trip since his diagnosis, leaving tomorrow. I have a sitter coming who will do pre shot glucose checks only, as they are only coming over twice a day for shots and food. I was planning on lowering his dose to .5. I think I will feel comfortable with that. Does that sound ok? I was feeling comfortable, then he threw me a 76 tonight. Sigh. I started a new job where I work 10 hour days tues/wed/thurs, so I can't get mid day tests on those days any more. Which is why there sure some days recently that are more blank.
Thanks!
 
I'll be gone 5 days. He'll eat. No history of ketones. And I have them leave a plate of frozen food out at each visit so he shouldn't ever be without food. I originally thought it was a bit low too, but I don't know how confident I am in someone less experienced trying to measure .75 on the syringe. If I could preload them, that'd be different. But we can't. So i felt safer telling them to the .5 line. That way there's a bit of wiggle room on if they do more of a "fat" .5. Sigh. The anxiety
 
Any chance you could take a Sharpie and mark the 0.75 line on the syringes you have?

For future reference, it's a good idea to post for petsitter dosage a couple days before you leave. When you get back, you return to the last good dose, which is 1.25 units, unless he keeps diving tonight. Or if you decide to switch to SLGS because of the new job, in which case the new dose is 1.0 units. Regardless of dosing method, it's really important to get those before bed tests each night, especially if you can't get a test during the day.
 
Back
Top