2/29 Weezer PMPS 278 + 5.5 258

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 143 (16 u Lantus)
+1 204
+2 282
+4.5 289
+6 300 (.5u R)
+8 280
+10 283
PMPS 295 (16u Lantus + .5 u R)
+3 344
+5 244
+6 215
+10 191
+11 157

DH and I want to thank everyone for the advice, suggestions, discussion, comments and support about our change to Levemir. It gave us much to think about. It is clear that the consensus is in favor of no, or a small, reduction in dose for the switch. As it was pointed out, we have been relying heavily on R to keep her down at this dose of Lantus. Hopefully the Lev will arrive today and the switch will be tonight. We decided to start at 14 units, a reduction of 2 units, for the change and we will hide the R.

I need to retract my endorsement of the Ulticare syringes. I have noticed that sometimes a drop of insulin is on the tip after the injection. During the injection I fully (absolutely fully, as hard as I can) depress the plunger and hold it in that position as I withdraw the needle. Then after I take my thumb off of the plunger a drop of insulin appears. The first time it happened I thought I must have not fully depressed the plunger, although I am very careful about it. But it happened again this morning and there is no doubt in my mind, it was not a misstep on my part.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 2/29 Weezer AMPS 223

Good luck with the switch. You will do great and get her switched over in no time.

That is a little upsetting about the syringes. One drop can mean the world to the kitties. I always use the MJ unless I forget to order then it is Relion from Walmart.

Hope you have a great day!! ((((Linda))))
 
Re: 2/29 Weezer AMPS 223

Hi Linda and Weezer,
We, too, want to wish you the best with your switch to Levemir. I hope it arrives today (is it coming from Canada or did your local pharmacy have to order it?). In the meantime, that is a really nice AMPS, Weezer. Keep those lower numbers!

Have a fine day,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Thanks for the cautionary tale about the Ulticare syringes. I had read here (I forget in whose condo) that the markings seemed "off" on the Ulticares and decided to forget about ordering them. Your story about the drop left in the needle is an added "bonus" not to order them!
 
Re: 2/29 Weezer AMPS 223

Linda, I add my good luck wishes also on the switch to Lev. I also ordered a box of the Uticare and could not use with the microdoses, so it's good we can save others from trying them. Weezer is sure looking good. Hope the lev arrives today.
 
Re: 2/29 Weezer AMPS 223

Hi guys .. I'm really excited to see what levemir can do for weezer .. you guys are such good beanz to this little girl, and I just hope lev works out for all of you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 2/29 Weezer AMPS 223

Good luck w/ the switch to Lev. I hope it works w/ Weezer as well as it has w/ Tess. Sometime I think we just need to change things up a little to restimulate the action.

I'm glad i was well supplied w/ Mj syringes when the UtiCare came out. I have occasionally found a tiny droplet after shooting, I just draw it back in and reinsert the needle to get the rest into her.
 
Re: 2/29 Weezer AMPS 223

WeeWeezer - what a beautiful morning number! You're wearin' your bootiful gold crown but a flirtin' with wearin' that blue necklace...go ahead, it looks better than the crown!

Linda/DH - I too am on pins and needles waiting to see what Lev will do for sweet girl. BIG HUGE HUG!
 
Re: 2/29 Weezer AMPS 223

Thinking of you for tonight's switch. Work it, Weezer!

Thanks for the Ulticare info. It seems that all syringes have some sort of issue...it amazes me that they don't have to be more precise than they are! I've decided to just stick it out with MJs for now, since that's what we're used to.

Have a great afternoon!
 
Re: 2/29 Weezer AMPS 223

Such nice numbers for Weezer, no matter how you got there. Good luck with the Lev. I hope it does what you need it to.
 
Re: 2/29 Weezer PMPS 278

We just had our first dose of Levemir. We don't really expect to see any action tonight, but will be watching her close and testing often, just in case...
 
Re: 2/29 Weezer PMPS 278

Hi Linda and nice to meet you Weezer,

Please forgive me for taking so long to introduce myself. My name is Patti - I'm an "old" acromom - my kitty was Merlin. I then had Boris who was a lo dose kitty - boy from one extreme to another! :) I miss them both horribly but stay active around here. I try to check on all the new acromoms but life got a little crazy for me in the last few months. I'm way behind on adding names to the list of acro kitties and their moms/dads. Would it be alright if I added you and Weezer? And if it's ok too - I usually just follow all the kitties - just to see how everyone is doing.?

I'll check back soon and I hope this finds you doing alright.
kindly
patti
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top