Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 143 (16 u Lantus)
+1 204
+2 282
+4.5 289
+6 300 (.5u R)
+8 280
+10 283
PMPS 295 (16u Lantus + .5 u R)
+3 344
+5 244
+6 215
+10 191
+11 157
DH and I want to thank everyone for the advice, suggestions, discussion, comments and support about our change to Levemir. It gave us much to think about. It is clear that the consensus is in favor of no, or a small, reduction in dose for the switch. As it was pointed out, we have been relying heavily on R to keep her down at this dose of Lantus. Hopefully the Lev will arrive today and the switch will be tonight. We decided to start at 14 units, a reduction of 2 units, for the change and we will hide the R.
I need to retract my endorsement of the Ulticare syringes. I have noticed that sometimes a drop of insulin is on the tip after the injection. During the injection I fully (absolutely fully, as hard as I can) depress the plunger and hold it in that position as I withdraw the needle. Then after I take my thumb off of the plunger a drop of insulin appears. The first time it happened I thought I must have not fully depressed the plunger, although I am very careful about it. But it happened again this morning and there is no doubt in my mind, it was not a misstep on my part.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 143 (16 u Lantus)
+1 204
+2 282
+4.5 289
+6 300 (.5u R)
+8 280
+10 283
PMPS 295 (16u Lantus + .5 u R)
+3 344
+5 244
+6 215
+10 191
+11 157
DH and I want to thank everyone for the advice, suggestions, discussion, comments and support about our change to Levemir. It gave us much to think about. It is clear that the consensus is in favor of no, or a small, reduction in dose for the switch. As it was pointed out, we have been relying heavily on R to keep her down at this dose of Lantus. Hopefully the Lev will arrive today and the switch will be tonight. We decided to start at 14 units, a reduction of 2 units, for the change and we will hide the R.
I need to retract my endorsement of the Ulticare syringes. I have noticed that sometimes a drop of insulin is on the tip after the injection. During the injection I fully (absolutely fully, as hard as I can) depress the plunger and hold it in that position as I withdraw the needle. Then after I take my thumb off of the plunger a drop of insulin appears. The first time it happened I thought I must have not fully depressed the plunger, although I am very careful about it. But it happened again this morning and there is no doubt in my mind, it was not a misstep on my part.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.