2/28 Eddie AMPS 419, +5= 223, PMPS 374

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=114537

Today:

AMPS = 419 (1.6u)
+3.5 = 247
+5 = 223
+7 = 238
+9 = 267
PMPS = 374 (2.2u)
+3 = 261

Eddie got to see his favorite vet tech this AM to run the pancreatitis tests. Our tech is amazing. We love her! We shot a reduced dose this AM since it was fasting. When we got home, at +3, he's at 247, which is probably stress influenced, but he came off that high pre-shot number just fine. Currently feeding breakfast, which will probably smooth Eddie's curve out a bit.

Our vet visit went great! They love our spreadsheet and pretty much said to keep doing what we're doing. They have also passed along the ProZinc protocol from FDMB to some of their other diabetes patients. Our vet thought that the FDMB ProZinc protocol is perfect. Our tech said that she's going to encourage home testing with their other clients, and I offered to help if they want assistance in home testing, spreadsheets, etc. :smile: I encouraged her to refer people here. :-D

I did ask if they have any patients on Lantus, and our tech wasn't aware of any kitties that were currently using Lantus. She said she was aware of one cat that had started on PZI, then switched to Lantus, then switched to ProZinc and went into remission. She also said that that kitty had a very detailed spreadsheet as well. :smile: We bought our next bottle of ProZinc, but our tech said that if we decide we want to switch insulins at any time, we just have to say the word, and they'll follow our lead. Wow, I feel fortunate to have such great support from them. :-D

DH is going out of town this weekend. Lucky guy...I'm jealous. Going to see if my mom can come up and stay with me to visit. I'm going to attempt to run some more frequent mid-cycle tests over the weekend to see just how low Eddie is going on our recently reduced scale. Hopefully, I can figure out whether our high pre-shots lately are bounces or if our duration is running short.

Happy Friday! dancing_cat
 
Re: 2/28 Eddie AMPS 419, +3.5 = 247

Happy Friday!

I hope your mom can visit and that you can get some good info this weekend!

Man, that's great about the vet! We need to draw national attention to this website. Wouldn't it be wonderful to hear every vet say "these guys can help you more than I can, they know their stuff!"

cat_pet_icon Nose boops!
 
Re: 2/28 Eddie AMPS 419, +3.5 = 247

Seems like most Vets will be much more accommodating when they see you are dead serious about taking the lead in your cat's health care. :thumbup

Mine is great and I didn't think it was gonna be that way, so I'm really pleased. :-D

Once they see the SS and realize the work that you put into caring for your cat, they usually come around unless they have an ego problem. :o

Hope to see Eddie back down in those good numbers soon. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/28 Eddie AMPS 419, +3.5 = 247

Looks like it might be kind of a blah cycle, or maybe he'll stretch it out. Better to be safe than sorry, so I'm glad we shot a reduced dose this AM. Eddie seems to get back on track fairly easily, so I'm looking forward to a good cycle this PM. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top