Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=114537
Today:
AMPS = 419 (1.6u)
+3.5 = 247
+5 = 223
+7 = 238
+9 = 267
PMPS = 374 (2.2u)
+3 = 261
Eddie got to see his favorite vet tech this AM to run the pancreatitis tests. Our tech is amazing. We love her! We shot a reduced dose this AM since it was fasting. When we got home, at +3, he's at 247, which is probably stress influenced, but he came off that high pre-shot number just fine. Currently feeding breakfast, which will probably smooth Eddie's curve out a bit.
Our vet visit went great! They love our spreadsheet and pretty much said to keep doing what we're doing. They have also passed along the ProZinc protocol from FDMB to some of their other diabetes patients. Our vet thought that the FDMB ProZinc protocol is perfect. Our tech said that she's going to encourage home testing with their other clients, and I offered to help if they want assistance in home testing, spreadsheets, etc. :smile: I encouraged her to refer people here.
I did ask if they have any patients on Lantus, and our tech wasn't aware of any kitties that were currently using Lantus. She said she was aware of one cat that had started on PZI, then switched to Lantus, then switched to ProZinc and went into remission. She also said that that kitty had a very detailed spreadsheet as well. :smile: We bought our next bottle of ProZinc, but our tech said that if we decide we want to switch insulins at any time, we just have to say the word, and they'll follow our lead. Wow, I feel fortunate to have such great support from them.
DH is going out of town this weekend. Lucky guy...I'm jealous. Going to see if my mom can come up and stay with me to visit. I'm going to attempt to run some more frequent mid-cycle tests over the weekend to see just how low Eddie is going on our recently reduced scale. Hopefully, I can figure out whether our high pre-shots lately are bounces or if our duration is running short.
Happy Friday! dancing_cat
Today:
AMPS = 419 (1.6u)
+3.5 = 247
+5 = 223
+7 = 238
+9 = 267
PMPS = 374 (2.2u)
+3 = 261
Eddie got to see his favorite vet tech this AM to run the pancreatitis tests. Our tech is amazing. We love her! We shot a reduced dose this AM since it was fasting. When we got home, at +3, he's at 247, which is probably stress influenced, but he came off that high pre-shot number just fine. Currently feeding breakfast, which will probably smooth Eddie's curve out a bit.
Our vet visit went great! They love our spreadsheet and pretty much said to keep doing what we're doing. They have also passed along the ProZinc protocol from FDMB to some of their other diabetes patients. Our vet thought that the FDMB ProZinc protocol is perfect. Our tech said that she's going to encourage home testing with their other clients, and I offered to help if they want assistance in home testing, spreadsheets, etc. :smile: I encouraged her to refer people here.
I did ask if they have any patients on Lantus, and our tech wasn't aware of any kitties that were currently using Lantus. She said she was aware of one cat that had started on PZI, then switched to Lantus, then switched to ProZinc and went into remission. She also said that that kitty had a very detailed spreadsheet as well. :smile: We bought our next bottle of ProZinc, but our tech said that if we decide we want to switch insulins at any time, we just have to say the word, and they'll follow our lead. Wow, I feel fortunate to have such great support from them.
DH is going out of town this weekend. Lucky guy...I'm jealous. Going to see if my mom can come up and stay with me to visit. I'm going to attempt to run some more frequent mid-cycle tests over the weekend to see just how low Eddie is going on our recently reduced scale. Hopefully, I can figure out whether our high pre-shots lately are bounces or if our duration is running short.
Happy Friday! dancing_cat