Kelly & Chaz
Member Since 2019
Good morning. We are still struggling here. Switched to TR two weeks ago, now at 2.5 dosage.. no sign of better numbers, still running high flat curves. Do we just keep increasing every 3-5 days? Do we decrease based on the fact that his best run of numbers since we started insulin in early December was at dosage of .50 & .75? I’m considering giving this a try. We just seem worse off now than when we started. He is still eating well (watered down FF pates) & no ketones. Help please??
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...y-amps-396-8-421-highest-ever-reading.225488/
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...y-amps-396-8-421-highest-ever-reading.225488/

We planned stops to highway pullouts at strategic times (around nadir), gave her a little high carb food to keep her up and safe if needed. It was only max 10 minute delay. Did not count on delays due to highway closed due to some idiot tossing a cigarette on the medium and the resulting fire stopping traffic.