2/28 Buzz AMPS: 351/Dosing question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Very Active Member
Yesterday's (surprising) condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7624&p=76424#p76424

WCR: Buzz was crabby and hungry this morning, kind of like me. She ate all her food and went off to do her catly things.

I held the dose today despite the # in the 40s last night. Libby had brought that up as a consideration (to hold for 3 doses when it goes in the 40s) and since Buzz was so high this morning, I figured it would at least be shooting through the rebound. Should I continue to hold the dose for 3 dips below 50? It's possible that I gave too much insulin (maybe more on the side of 0.5 than 0.4). I'm really trying to be consistent, and in general I think I am, but then I wonder if the breakthrough was due to an error on my part. It doesn't take much of an error at these small doses to really affect things. Anyway, I will see how she does this cycle and perhaps that will play into the decision making about dosing as well.
 
if it were me, I would probably hold the dose, just because 49 is so borderline and because I'm a chicken about dose reductions. :lol: You don't necessarily need to wait for her to go below 50 three times, that is working for some of the harder to regulate cats but so far I wouldn't put Buzz into that category.

The bounce was a little excessive for just going to 49, come on back down, Buzz!
 
+3: 336
+8: 328

Libby, I am glad you said that because I didn't really want to do a dose reduction for the same reasons you mentioned. :) I wonder if her bounce has more to do with its speed than the actual number; the drop came on pretty darn fast (by +2.5). Just a thought.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top