Barb and Tori
Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=37669
Morning everybody. Well she hasn't eaten any more actual food for me but has taken a couple of doses of the liver shake very willingly. The last time was at +10. Her BG was 239 at that time. Now at +11.5 she is at 280 so we know that the liver shake will bring her BG up a bit. I have given her her Metacop and Pepcid and am going to wait a half hour or so to try and feed her and give her her insulin. My question is should I raise her dose up a bit or keep her at the 1 unit? Before she went into hospital she was getting 2 units. DOug brought her down to 1 mainly to keep her safe when the office was closed and no one was there to monitor.
Wow what an insane week this has been and it continues to get worse. Remember how I said the other day that our toilet was plugged? Yesterday my son put a snake down and got a plastic lid back up. All seemed well but this morning I woke up to a flood. The toilet had overflowed and there was a shower going on down in the bathroom downstairs. What a mess! I shut off the water to the toilet of course right away. What a mess. We rarely use that bathroom downstairs because a few years ago we had to take out the sink when the hot water tank burst. We never replaced it due to lack of funds. Now we have a toilet downstairs that works but no sink and a toilet upstairs that needs replacing but a functioning sink. I am so scared that the floor upstairs will have to be replaced. Do you think that my house insurance should help cover some of this? I'm more than broke right now. Tori's hospitalization last week came to over $2000 . I needed this like a hole in the head. Am I stressed out? More than words can say. I can't even think anymore.
Have a good day everybody.
Morning everybody. Well she hasn't eaten any more actual food for me but has taken a couple of doses of the liver shake very willingly. The last time was at +10. Her BG was 239 at that time. Now at +11.5 she is at 280 so we know that the liver shake will bring her BG up a bit. I have given her her Metacop and Pepcid and am going to wait a half hour or so to try and feed her and give her her insulin. My question is should I raise her dose up a bit or keep her at the 1 unit? Before she went into hospital she was getting 2 units. DOug brought her down to 1 mainly to keep her safe when the office was closed and no one was there to monitor.
Wow what an insane week this has been and it continues to get worse. Remember how I said the other day that our toilet was plugged? Yesterday my son put a snake down and got a plastic lid back up. All seemed well but this morning I woke up to a flood. The toilet had overflowed and there was a shower going on down in the bathroom downstairs. What a mess! I shut off the water to the toilet of course right away. What a mess. We rarely use that bathroom downstairs because a few years ago we had to take out the sink when the hot water tank burst. We never replaced it due to lack of funds. Now we have a toilet downstairs that works but no sink and a toilet upstairs that needs replacing but a functioning sink. I am so scared that the floor upstairs will have to be replaced. Do you think that my house insurance should help cover some of this? I'm more than broke right now. Tori's hospitalization last week came to over $2000 . I needed this like a hole in the head. Am I stressed out? More than words can say. I can't even think anymore.
Have a good day everybody.