2/27 Tess PMPS~183(post trip & bath) +3~77

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Very Active Member
Yesterday's condo

Starting the day out in green. Had been cuddled up in bed until +11 shot , thought she should be fed then, not an hour later. Pretty good appetite this AM, having a nice bath now. Got to go BTB, up again in 2 hours to go teach. More later.
 
Re: 2/27 Tess Amps~99`

Pretty happy cat this morning except that she wants to eat again and with that +2~58 I really want to test again before we leave and I don't want the food to be effecting it. By Nature Organics seems to be approved, at least for the first half can. If she is still low then, we will take her along.Ew'll be gone a minimum of 8 hours so leaving her with low numbers makes me nervous. She's never been to Santa Barbara before, OH Boy, a long car ride and lots of people. That'll bring the BG up.

Lots of purring while she was betting brushed of course, but the LB only had 1 P. Not worried as she skips days to poop.

got to go load the car and then test again.

Got to go and load the car
 
Re: 2/27 Tess PMPS~183

THE TRIALS AND TRIBULATIONS OF A PUT UPON PUDDY

So Mom keeps saying how much she would like to see me back in the greens. I love my momma bean so this morning I oblige. I give her a nice low 47 at +3.5. Does she praise me and stroke me and tell me that I'm the smartest kitty in the world. No she does not!! She runs around packing things up and bringing out the carrier. I'm so flustered that I can't even enjoy my breakfast. I get unceremoniously dumped in the carrier and out to the car. The CAR!!! It starts to growl all around me, and it doesn't stop. It goes on and on. No, I will not come out of the carrier and sit in your lap. Hah, you're offering Mackerel and Sardines? Hah, you're offering gravy....well maybe a lick or two.

Finally we stop, but there are PEOPLE all around. :o After a while it quiets down, but I can still tell that there are people out there, and it's raining. Dad offers me more food, and water and even a letterbox. No, I won't come out. Mom comes out to check on me, I won't look at her. What have I done wrong. confused_cat

We're moving again. Mom is sitting next to my carrier, but I will not even look at her. I gotta go...that LB is right behind the carrier...no way am I leaving this carrier till I'm back in my own house....but I really gotta go!!! :oops:

Oh, the indignity! There was no way I could hold it in. I got it all over, just let me clean myself up and leave me ALONE. Now what is she doing, taking me into..............THE BATHROOM. I'M GETTING A BATH angry(2)_cat

Not satisfied with that, the ghoul pricks my ear again and follows it up w/ a shot! OK, you didn't like my nice green this morning, here, have a nice high blue. Hah grr_red I will never, ever purr for her again. Not even if she gives me more of that Mackerel, although ..... it was pretty tasty.

Sorry I have to go now, my fur is all wet and it will take me hours to sort it out. grumpy_cat At least there is a sunbeam now. -- Tess
 
Tess seems to have forgiven me, or else her tummy was still damp and cold and she wanted to get warm on my tummy. +3 was a nice green 77, my what stress can do to the numbers.

Hoping for a nice calm tomorrow.
 
Tess, I'm so sorry you have such an insensitive, ungrateful mom. The nerve of her, making you go for a ride AND get a bath in the same day! ;-)

That's a big drop, make sure you test again in an hour.

Looks to me as though Tess has earned a dose reduction, especially because she has cleared this bounce so quickly. How about 0.25 units tomorrow? :mrgreen:
 
36_11_6.gif


Awww poor Tess kitty. And after you obliged her with green numbers too! The nerve of some beans! But you sure make a wonderful storyteller! cat_pet_icon
 
Poor Tess!

Even though your mum has been sooooo unkind today (bath and a trip).. you sure know how to bounce back with some beautiful numbers..lol!

Congrats on the dosecrease!

She is doing wonderful :-D
 
+6~91 Oh boy, dosecrease tomorrow. Right now I've got the plunger just showing past the .5 line. So just advance it a itte more and hope I can make it out. Oh may aging eyes. :shock:
 

Attachments

  • 1delphie.jpg
    1delphie.jpg
    18.5 KB · Views: 94
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top