2/27 Six's PMPS 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy and Six

Very Active Member
His +7 was 103 last night. Last time I shot after decrease and a low AMPS, he didn't drop. Hoping the same will be true this time around. Will check in an hour to see what's going on.

WCR: Hungry enough to eat all his food even after the extra snacks last night. He was cranky about testing this morning. Didn't want the warm sock on his ear. Didn't want to be poked.

Hopefully, I'm going btb for an hour.

Sending out loads of :YMHUG: and cat_pet_icon to all the beans and kitties in LL who need a boost today, especially Holly and Pablo and Gayle and Shaode.

yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7473
 
Re: 2/27 Six's AMPS 96

Great AMPS Six...hope you have a good day today...
Don't forget the Full Moon fll_moon party tomorrow night! Can't wait to see you...spread the word!!
 
Re: 2/27 Six's AMPS 96 +2 71

He's dropping and we are two hours away from his normal nadir.

Have no idea where this is going, but if he continues to drop do I try to stop him from dropping below 50 again? He earned a decrease last night and that's what I shot this morning. Last night was his 3rd decrease in less than a week.
 
Re: 2/27 Six's AMPS 96 +2 71 question

(((Amy & Six))) :thumbup

Six is looking awesomely amazing!! Congratulations to you.. how porud you must be!!

Happy Caturday & have a fabulous furbaby day!!
 
Re: 2/27 Six's AMPS 96 +2 71 question

I'd try to slow things down. You don't want too many reductions back to back. It increaess the likelihood that they won't hold. I'd give him some LC and see if he surfs.
 
Re: 2/27 Six's AMPS 96 +2 71 question

what I would probably do (and this is just my strategy, not necessarily for everyone!) would be to feed low carb food to try to throw him on a surfboard. Test again in an hour and if he's still dropping do the same. If he *still* drops below 50, then he probably really needs the next reduction. You want to try to give the shed a chance to empty before doing another dosecrease (just in case there's still shed action in this shot, which there probably is), but you don't want to force it so much that you let them run tooooo low.
 
Re: 2/27 Six's AMPS 96 +2 71 question

Good morning Amy
Another exciting day for Six. I think he is telling you that he might be done with all
of this testing and insulin and is anxious to be OTJ. Ya never know.
I checked the computer last night and there was a smidgen of paw prints and I saw the number 6 typed somewhere. I think our 2 were in communication.
Six told Max that he was going to go one way and Max should go the other.
Just to stir things up I guess.

Have a happy Saturday and good luck with that dosecrease.
 
Re: 2/27 Six's AMPS 96 +2.75 40

what now?????

i'm feeding LC, but should i go to HC. in 20ish minutes he dropped.

does this count as a decrease?
 
Re: 2/27 Six's AMPS 96 +2.75 40

HC is good, it's still early in the cycle. Test again in 20-30 minutes. I'm heading out for the day, but there are lots of peeps here today. Good catch!
 
Re: 2/27 Six's AMPS 96 +3.25 55

going to try to do this surf in the 50s...now that it's not at night, i can give it a try.

he's working on some more LC.

when his numbers are low, he purrs a lot when i walk up to him. i wish i could say it's me :-) but since i only notice it on low numbers i think it's the association with HC. :lol: he was purring a lot with the 40.

randi...you've been reading my mind. i just don't understand what has come over this cat in the past week. i can say three things have happened...his p`titis flare-up has passed, he was on antibiotics for a possible upper respiratory and he started zentonil (SAMe). one, or all, have to be playing a part in this dramatic decrease. or maybe not? anyway, we all need to watch our kitties carefully for signs of communication with each other...they will have plenty of time to cause havoc at the full moon party tomorrow at pat's house...no need to cause drama before the party.

i need him to surf because i need to do a few things this afternoon. i'm frustrated and yet not. i keep reminding myself that this will eventually stop at some point, but i do feel like life is temporarily on hold. just needed to vent that thought. thanks for listening.
 
Re: 2/27 Six's AMPS 96 +5 43

feeding HC again. feeding more this time around.

blargggggggggggggggg!!!!!!

i am trying to go out for a few hours - have lunch plans. keep pushing them back. but i really need to get out for a few for my own sanity.

dh will be around. suggestions for the remainder of the afternoon?

how often on testing? i have just plain gravy. is it time to just put that out or use some karo to get him up for a few hours? i realize i might be overreacting....

AMPS 99
+1 106
+2 72
+2.25 49
+2.75 40
+3.25 55
+4 54
+5 43
 
Re: 2/27 Six's AMPS 96 +5.5 59

giving more HC with some pure gravy. he's slipped under 50 twice today even with a decrease this morning. i can't imagine him wanting to eat much more.

will have DH test in an hour.
 
Re: 2/27 Six's AMPS 96 +5.5 59

I think that Six is just sick and tired of all the FD crap and he wants OUT haha_smiley

Actually, I sure hope he's getting along lots better with less and less insulin.
He's just going at it so fast though!
You can always go for lunch another day he says.
 
I am currently afraid to say too much. I have no idea what to expect tonight. Hopefully, he likes that response. All bets are off this week.

So...he just ate. Small dinner tonight because he practically ate from AMPS through +7. New dose of 2.0IU administered. He is seriously tired of the pokes. I think he's conspiring with the other cats to plan their own poke-a-thon on me in the middle of the night.

I did get out this afternoon for a few hours. Lunch and stocking up on cat food. I'm in for the night. Had plans with DH and attending an work-related event with him, but decided it would be a good idea for me to stay home. Wouldn't have been able to be back until the +6 or so...

Gayle, seriously, it's like his membership expired or something.
 
great job today, Amy. I know it can be hard, really I do. But look at the amazing progress Six has made in the last couple of weeks! We see it often, there's this moment where a cat's spreadsheet suddenly changes from all over the place to all blue/green. Mr. P can heal really fast when he's in good numbers almost 24/7, so that's why all the dose reductions. Instead of getting frustrated, try cheering because each time this happens, Six is getting better. A lot better. :mrgreen:
 
amy, you've been doing a fantastic job with six!
i've always thought going down the dosing scale is more nerve wracking than going up and six certainly isn't making this easy on you.
something has changed here in a big way... in a good way! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top