Kelly & Oscar
Member Since 2010
Previous condo: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=37373
We had a flat blue day yesterday during the am cycle and I was hopeful that these bounces were going to stop. Nice lovely amps this morning (101), but by +4 we were over 300 again. The bounces tend to clear by the latter half of the cycle, and I don't think he went too low last night. According to the protocol, we can raise the dose tomorrow, but I am wondering if we should give the 1.25u more time to settle. The 101 this morning is the lowest number we have seen on this dose so far, which is a good range imo.
I guess I can't complain too much - the bounces are clearing quickly and he is on a MUCH lower dose of insulin. With lantus, these bounces would just be high and flat.
We had a flat blue day yesterday during the am cycle and I was hopeful that these bounces were going to stop. Nice lovely amps this morning (101), but by +4 we were over 300 again. The bounces tend to clear by the latter half of the cycle, and I don't think he went too low last night. According to the protocol, we can raise the dose tomorrow, but I am wondering if we should give the 1.25u more time to settle. The 101 this morning is the lowest number we have seen on this dose so far, which is a good range imo.
I guess I can't complain too much - the bounces are clearing quickly and he is on a MUCH lower dose of insulin. With lantus, these bounces would just be high and flat.