Megan & Oren
Member Since 2015
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-26-oren-amps-425-3-349-5-345-6-364-7-330-8-398-pmps-375-pm-5-359.133740/
Oren returned for a general exam at vet this a.m, along w/ a fructosamine test. I know the consensus here was to skip it, but I felt like the all over the board numbers and really only a solid week of testing made it seem reasonable. His exam was good; he even gained .3 lbs since last visit (2/6), clinically he is in good shape; normal temp, good hydration, walking normally etc. I gave the vet a copy of the SLGS method (which I'm leaning towards) and he said he would review. Also gave him the spreadsheet.
Oren returned for a general exam at vet this a.m, along w/ a fructosamine test. I know the consensus here was to skip it, but I felt like the all over the board numbers and really only a solid week of testing made it seem reasonable. His exam was good; he even gained .3 lbs since last visit (2/6), clinically he is in good shape; normal temp, good hydration, walking normally etc. I gave the vet a copy of the SLGS method (which I'm leaning towards) and he said he would review. Also gave him the spreadsheet.